Skip to Content

Contact Information

For more information about the G&D Program, please contact the program director or the program manager:

Michael Galko, Ph.D.
Director, Genes and Development Graduate Program
Associate Professor, Department of Genetics
Phone: 713-792-9182
Email: mjgalko@mdanderson.org

Elisabeth Lindheim
Program Manager, Genes and Development Graduate Program
Department of Genetics
Phone: 713-834-6352
E-mail: elindheim@mdanderson.org

Or write to:
The Genes and Development Graduate Program, Unit 1010
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
1515 Holcombe Blvd.
Houston, TX 77030

Contact a Current G&D Student

Are you a prospective GSBS student? Would you like to contact a current G&D Ph.D. student to ask questions about the program or get a student perspective on GSBS? Are you a first year student with questions about the G&D Program, or do you have questions about picking a rotation in a G&D lab? If you would like to speak with, or write to, a current G&D student, please feel free to contact any of these students. They will be glad to answer your questions.

 

Neeraj Aryal

Email: nkaryal@mdanderson.org

Neeraj is a fifth year Ph.D. student in Dr. Gigi Lozano’s lab in the Department of Genetics

 

Aundrietta DuncanAundrietta Duncan

E-mail: adduncan@mdanderson.org

Aundrietta is a fifth year Ph.D. student in Dr. Michelle Barton’s lab in the Department of Epigenetics and Molecular Carcinogenesis.

 

Marco LeungMarco Leung

E-mail: mleung@mdanderson.org

Marco is a fifth year Ph.D. student in Dr. Nicholas Navin’s lab in the Department of Genetics.

 

Avinash VenkatanarayanErin Williams

E-mail: erwilliams2@mdanderson.org.

Erin is a third year Ph.D. student in Dr. Andrew Gladden’s lab in the Department of Genetics

 

Yongming Xue

Email: yxue1@mdanderson.org

Yongming is a second year Ph.D. student in Dr. Xiaobing Shi’s lab in the Department of Epigenetics and Molecular Carcinogenesis


© 2015 The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center