Skip to Content

Contact Information

For more information about the G&D Program, please contact the program director or the program manager:

Sadhan Majumder, Ph.D.
Director, Genes and Development Graduate Program
Phone: 713-834-6347
E-mail: smajumder@mdanderson.org

Jessica Tyler, Ph.D.
Co-Director, Genes and Development Graduate Program
Phone: 713-834-6274
E-mail: jtyler@mdanderson.org

Elisabeth Lindheim
Genes and Development Program Manager
Phone: 713-834-6352
E-mail: elindheim@mdanderson.org

Or write to:
The Genes and Development Graduate Program, Unit 1010
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
1515 Holcombe Blvd.
Houston, TX 77030

Contact a Current G&D Student

Are you a prospective GSBS student? Would you like to contact a current G&D Ph.D. student to ask questions about the program or get a student perspective on GSBS? Are you a first year student with questions about the G&D Program, or do you have questions about picking a rotation in a G&D lab? If you would like to speak with, or write to, a current G&D student, please feel free to contact any of these students. They will be glad to answer your questions.

Patty DimarcoPatty Dimarco

E-mail: prdimarco@mdanderson.org

Patty is a fifth year Ph.D. student in Dr. Andrew Gladden's lab in the Department of Genetics.

 

Aundrietta DuncanAundrietta Duncan

E-mail: adduncan@mdanderson.org

Audrietta is a third year Ph.D. student in Dr. Michelle Barton's lab in the Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology.

 

Le HuangLe Huang

E-mail: lhuang3@mdanderson.org

Le is a third year Ph.D. student in Dr. Vicki Huff's lab in the Department of Genetics.

 

Ting-Hsiang (Richard) HuangTing-Hsiang (Richard) Huang

E-mail: thuang2@mdanderson.org

Richard is a third year Ph.D. student in Dr. Jess Tyler's lab in the Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology.

 

Connie LarssonConnie Larsson

E-mail: clarsson@mdanderson.org

Connie is a third year Ph.D. student in Dr. Gigi Lozano's lab in the Department of Genetics.

 

Marco LeungMarco Leung

E-mail: mleung@mdanderson.org

Marco is a third year Ph.D. student in Dr. Nicholas Navin's lab in the Department of Genetics.

 

Avinash VenkatanarayanAvinash Venkatanarayan

E-mail: avenkatanarayan@mdanderson.org

Avinash is a fifth year Ph.D. student in Dr. Elsa Flores's lab in the Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology.

Program Communications

Genes and Development Program Brochure (pdf, 8 pages, 2.1 MB)

Genes and Development Annual Newsletters

Genes and Development Student Handbook is in revision. If you have questions, please contact Elisabeth Lindheim, Program Manager, at elindheim@mdanderson.org


© 2014 The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center