Skip to Content

Faculty

Abraham, Susan, M.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Gastrointestinal and Liver Pathology
Subspecialty Groups: GI and Liver Pathology
Email: suabraham@mdanderson.org

Albarracin, Constance, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Breast Pathology and Reproductive Endocrinology
Subspecialty Groups: Breast Pathology
Email: calbarra@mdanderson.org

Aldape, Kenneth D., M.D.
Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Brain Tumor Neuropathology, Molecular Diagnostics, Molecular Genetics; Second-Opinion Pathology Reviews
Subspecialty Group: Neuropathology
Email: kaldape@mdanderson.org

Bell, Diana, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Head and Neck Pathology, Thoracic Pathology
Subspecialty Group: Head and Neck Pathology
Email: diana.bell@mdanderson.org

Broaddus, Russell R., M.D., Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Gynecologic and Gastrointestinal Pathology
Subspecialty Groups: GI Pathology, Gynecologic Pathology
Email: rbroaddus@mdanderson.org

Bruner, Janet M., M.D.
Professor of Pathology and Neuro-Oncology
Ferenc and Phyllis Gyorkey Chair For Research and Education in Pathology
Deputy Head, Division of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Brain Tumor Neuropathology, Molecular Diagnostics, Molecular Genetics; Second-Opinion Pathology Reviews
Subspecialty Groups: Neuropathology
Email: jbruner@mdanderson.org

Caraway, Nancy P., M.D.
Professor
Director, Fellowship Program (Cytopathology)
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Gynecologic Cytology; Fine Needle Aspiration of Thyroid, Lymph Nodes, Spleen, and Liver; Dna Ploidy By Image Analysis
Subspecialty Groups: Cytopathology
Email: ncaraway@mdanderson.org

Chen, Hui, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests:  Breast, Tissue Qualification, NGSST
Subspecialty Groups: Breast
Email: hchen7@mdanderson.org 

Curry, Jonathan, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Dermatopathology
Subspecialty Groups: Dermatopathology
Email: jlcurry@mdanderson.org

Czerniak, Bogdan A., M.D., Ph.D.
Professor
Nathan W. Lassiter Distinguished Chair in Urology
Deputy Division Head, Research
Section Chief, Genitourinary Pathology
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Genitourinary, Soft Tissue, Bone Tumors
Subspecialty Groups: GU Pathology, Soft Tissue, Bone Pathology
Email: bcernia@mdanderson.org

Edgerton, Mary E., M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Breast Pathology and Laboratory Informatics
Subspecialty Groups: Breast Pathology
Email: medgerton@mdanderson.org

El-Naggar, Adel, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Pathology and Head and Neck Surgery
Muller Professorship
Section Chief, Head and Neck Pathology
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Genetics of Head and Neck Tumors, Cell Cycle Regulation, Programmed Cell Death, Flow Cytometry of Solid Tumors
Subspecialty Groups: Thoracic Pathology, Head and Neck Pathology
Email: anaggar@mdanderson.org

Estrella, Jeannelyn, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Gastrointestinal and Liver Pathology
Subspecialty Group: Gastrointestinal and Liver Pathology
Email: jsestrella@mdanderson.org

Euscher, Elizabeth, M.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Gynecologic Pathology
Subspecialty Group: Gynecologic Pathology
Email: edeusche@mdanderson.org

Evans, Harry L., M.D.
Clinical Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Pathology of Neoplasms, Especially Soft-Tissue and Endocrine Tumors
Subspecialty Groups: Dermatopathology, Soft Tissue Pathology
Email: hevans@mdanderson.org

Fanning, Christina V., M.D.
Clinical Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Sampling and Interpretation of Fine Needle Aspirations of Breast, Lymph Nodes, Bone and Soft Tissue
Subspecialty Groups: Cytopathology
Email: tfanning@mdanderson.org

Foo, Wai Chin, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Gastrointestinal and Liver Pathology
Subspecialty Group: Gastrointestinal and Liver Pathology
Email: wfoo@mdanderson.org

Fuller, Gregory N., M.D., Ph.D.
Professor
Section Chief, Neuropathology
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Brain Tumor Molecular and Cell Biology, Mechanisms of Tumor Invasion, Application of Molecular Techniques to Surgical Pathology of Cns Neoplasia Subspecialty Groups: Neuropathology
Email: gfuller@mdanderson.org

Gilcrease, Michael Z., M.D., Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Head & Neck Pathology, Breast Pathology, Thoracic Pathology
Subspecialty Group: Breast Pathology
Email: mgilcrease@mdanderson.org

Gong, Yun, M.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Cytopathology, Breast Pathology, Lymphoma
Subspecialty Group: Cytopathology
Email: yungong@mdanderson.org

Guo, Charles, M.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Genitourinary Pathology
Subspecialty Groups: Genitourinay Pathology
Email: Ccguo@mdanderson.org

Guo, Ming, M.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Cytopathology
Subspecialty Group: Cytopathology
Email: mguo@mdanderson.org

Hamilton, Stanley R., M.D.
Head, Division of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine,
Professor
Fredrick F. Becker Distinguished University Chair In Cancer Research
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Gastrointestinal and Molecular Pathology
Subspecialty Group: Gastrointestinal Pathology
Email: shamilto@mdanderson.org

Huo, Lei, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Breast
Subspecialty Groups: Breast Pathology
Email: leihuo@mdanderson.org

Ivan, Doina, M.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Dermatopathology
Subspecialty Groups: Dermatopathology
Email: dsivan@mdanderson.org

Kalhor, Neda, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Thoracic Pathology, Cytopathology
Subspecialty Groups: Thoracic Pathology, Cytopathology
Email: nkalhor@mdanderson.org

Katz, Ruth, M.D.
Professor
Chief, Research Cytopathology 
Director, Image Cytometry Diagnostic Laboratory
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Fine Needle Aspiration, Lymphoproliferative Disorders, Immunocytochemistry, Cytokinetics, Image Analysis Cytology, Image Analysis In Bladder Cancer
Subspecialty Groups: Cytopathology
Email: rkatz@mdanderson.org

Krishnamurthy, Savitri, M.D.
Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Cytopathology, Breast Pathology
Subspecialty Groups: Breast Pathology, Cytopathology
Email: skrishna@mdanderson.org

Kundu, Uma, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Cytopathology
Subspecialty Groups: Cytopathology
Email: urkundu@mdanderson.org

Landon, Gene, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Cytopathology
Subspecialty Groups: Cytopathology
Email: glandon@mdanderson.org

Langford, Lauren A., M.D., Dr.Med.
Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Diagnosis of Central Nervous System Disorders, Ultrastructure, Special Diagnostic Techniques, Digital Imaging
Subspecialty Groups: Neuropathology, Electron Microscopy
Email: llangfor@mdanderson.org

Lazar, Alexander J. F., M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Soft Tissue Pathology, Dermatopathology
Subspecialty Group: Soft Tissue Pathology
Email: alazar@mdanderson.org

Liu, Jinsong, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Gynecologic Pathology
Subspecialty Groups: Gynecologic Pathology
Email: jliu@mdanderson.org

Maitra, Anirban, MBBS
Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Pancreatic Cancer Research
Subspecialty: Research
Email: amaitra@mdanderson.org

Malpica, Anais, M.D.
Professor
Associate Medical Director, Histopathology Laboratories
Section Chief, Gynecologic Pathology
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Gynecologic Pathology
Subspecialty Group: Gynecologic Pathology
Email: amalpica@mdanderson.org

Maru, Dipen, M.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: GI Pathology
Subspecialty Group: Gastrointestinal and Liver Pathology
Email: dmaru@mdanderson.org

Meis, Jeanne, M.D.
Professor
Section Chief, Bone Pathology and Soft Tissue Pathology
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Bone and Soft Tissue Pathology
Subspecialty Groups: Bone Pathology, Soft Tissue Pathology, GU Pathology
Email: jmmeis@mdanderson.org

Middleton, Lavinia, M.D.
Professor
Medical Director of Quality Assurance (Surgical Pathology)
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Breast Pathology
Subspecialty Group: Breast Pathology
Email: lpmiddleton@mdanderson.org

Moran, César, M.D.
Professor
Deputy Department Chair
Section Chief, Thoracic Pathology
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Thoracic Pathology
Subspecialty Groups: Thoracic Pathology
Email: cesarmoran@mdanderson.org

Ordóñez, Nelson G., M.D.
Clinical Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Immunocytochemistry, Endocrine Pathology, Renal Pathology, Thoracic Pathology, Mesothelioma
Subspecialty Groups: Thoracic Pathology,  Head and Neck Pathology
Email: nordonez@mdanderson.org

Prieto, Victor G., M.D., Ph.D.
Chair, ad interim (Pathology)
Professor of Pathology and Dermatology
Section Chief, Dermatopathology
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Dermatopathology, Soft Tissue Pathology
Subspecialty Groups: Dermatopathology, Soft Tissue Pathology
Email: vprieto@mdanderson.org

Ramalingam, Preetha, M.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Gynecologic Pathology
Subspecialty Groups: Gynecologic Pathology
Email: pramalingam@mdanderson.org

Rao, Priya, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Genitourinary Pathology, Soft Tissue Pathology
Subspecialty Groups: Genitourinary Pathology
E-mail: prao@mdanderson.org

Rashid, Asif, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor
Medical Director, Surgical Pathology Services
Section Chief, Gastrointestinal and Liver Pathology
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Gastrointestinal and Liver Pathology
Subspecialty Groups: Gastrointestinal and Liver Pathology
Email: arashid@mdanderson.org

Resetkova, Erika, M.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Cytopathology, Breast Pathology
Subspecialty Groups: Cytopathology, Breast Pathology
Email: eresetko@mdanderson.org

Riben, Michael, M.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Cytopathology, Laboratory Informatics
Subspecialty Groups: Cytopathology
Email: mriben@mdanderson.org

Roy-Chowdhuri, Sinchita, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Cytopathology, Fine Needle Aspiration Cytology, Molecular Diagnostics, Molecular Genetic Pathology
Subspeciality Groups: Cytopathology
Email: sroy2@mdanderson.org

Sahin, Aysegul, M.D.
Professor
Director, Educational Operations 
Director, Breast Tumor Bank
Section Chief, Breast Pathology
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Breast Pathology
Subspecialty Groups: Breast Pathology
Email: asahin@mdanderson.org

Silva, Elvio G., M.D.
Clinical Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Gynecological Malignancies
Subspecialty Groups: Gynecologic Pathology
Email: esilva@mdanderson.org

Sircar, Kanishka, M.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Genitourinary Pathology
Subspecialty Groups: Genitourinary Pathology
Email: ksircar@mdanderson.org

Sneige, Nour, M.D.
Clinical Professor
Medical Director of Quality Assurance (Cytopathology)
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Breast Pathology, Fine Needle Aspiration Cytology
Subspecialty Groups: Cytopathology, Breast Pathology
Email: nsneige@mdanderson.org

Staerkel, Gregg, M.D.
Professor
Section Chief, Cytopathology
Medical Director, Cytotechnology Program, Allied Health Programs
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: General Cytopathology, Liver, Pancreas, Adrenal Gland, Kidney, Fine Needle Aspiration
Subspecialty Groups: Cytopathology
Email: gstaerke@mdanderson.org

Stewart, John, M.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: General Cytopathology, Fine Needle Aspiration, Lymphoma, Pediatric Pathology
Subspecialty Groups: Cytopathology
Email: jostewart@mdanderson.org

Symmans, William Fraser, M.D.
Professor
Director, Research Operations
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Breast Pathology
Subspecialty Groups: Breast Pathology, Cytopathology
Email: fsymmans@mdanderson.org

Taggart, Melissa, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Gastrointestinal and Liver Pathology
Subspecialty Groups: Gastrointestinal and Liver Pathology
Email: mwtaggar@mdanderson.org

Tamboli, Pheroze, M.D.
Professor
Section Chief, Autopsy Service
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: GU Pathology, Lung Pathology
Subspecialty Groups: Genitourinary Pathology
Email: ptamboli@mdanderson.org

Tetzlaff, Michael, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Dermatopathology
Subspecialty Groups: Dermatopathology
Email: mtetzlaff@mdanderson.org

Torres-Cabala, Carlos, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Dermatopathology
Subspecialty Groups: Dermatopathology
Email: ctcabala@mdanderson.org

Troncoso, Patricia, M.D.
Professor
Co-Director, Prostate Cancer Research Program, Tissue Core
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Prostate Cancer, Prostate Cancer Precursors, Evaluation of Prostate Biopsies and Radical Prostatectomy Specimens
Subspecialty Groups: Genitourinary Pathology
Email: ptroncos@mdanderson.org

Wang, Huamin, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Gastrointestinal Pathology
Subspecialty Group: Gastrointestinal and Liver Pathology
Email: hmwang@mdanderson.org

Wang, Wei-Lien (Billy), M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Sarcoma Pathology, Dermatopathology
Subspecialty Group: Dermatopathology, Soft Tissue Pathology
Email: wlwang@mdanderson.org

Weissferdt, Annikka, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Thoracic Pathology
Subspecialty Group: Thoracic Pathology
Email: aweissferdt@mdanderson.org

Williams, Michelle, M.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Head and Neck Pathology, Ophthalmic Pathology
Subspecialty Group: Head and Neck Pathology
Email: mdwillia@mdanderson.org

Wu, Yun, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Breast Pathology
Subspecialty Group: Breast Pathology
Email: yunwu@mdanderson.org

Zhang, Hong (Amy), M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Breast Pathology
Subspecialty Group: Breast Pathology
Email: hzhang9@mdanderson.org

Zhang, Miao, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests:  Gastrointestinal / Liver and Genitourinary Pathology
Subspecialty: Gastrointestinal / Liver and Genitourinary Pathology
Email: mzhang8@mdanderson.org

Zhang, Wei, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Pathology
Clinical Interests: Cancer Genomics, Systems Biology
Email: wzhang@mdanderson.org


© 2014 The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center