Skip to Content

Software Development Staff

Administration

  • Allen Chang, M.S., Director
    Director, Quantitative Sciences Information Services
    allenchang@mdanderson.org
    713-563-4289
  • Jean Caputo, M.B.A., Manager, Clinical Trial Application & Database Development
    Manager, Systems Analyst Services
    B.A., Point Park College, Pittsburgh, PA
    M.B.A., University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
    jcaputo@mdanderson.org
  • Clift Norris, Manager, Clinical Trial Design Services & Implementation
    Manager, Systems Analyst Services
    B.S. in mechanical engineering, Louisiana Tech University, Ruston, LA
    B.S. in computer science, Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, LA
    jcnorris@mdanderson.org
  • Chris Wakefield, Manager, Bioinformatics and Computational Biology Software Engineering
    Manager, Systems Analyst Services
    B.S. in electronics engineering technology
    cwakefield@mdanderson.org

 

Clinical Trial Application & Database Development

  • Danqing (Karen) Chen, M.S.
    Systems Analyst III
    M.S. in computer science
    The University of Texas, Dallas, TX
    M.S. in civil engineering
    NJ Institute of Technology, Newark, NJ
    dkchen@mdanderson.org
  • Calvin Harris, M.S.
    Systems Analyst III
    B.S. in mathematics
    M.S. in computer science
    Washington State University
    Pullman, WA
    cbharris@mdanderson.org
  • Binu T. Lal, M.S.
    Systems Analyst II
    btlal@mdanderson.org
  • Jeffrey Lewis
    Systems Analyst III
    B.S. in electrical engineering
    ITT Technical Institute
    Indianapolis, IN
    jlewis@mdanderson.org
  • Sujit Mani
    Systems Analyst II
    B.S. in computer engineering
    University of Pune, Maharashtra, India
    smani1@mdanderson.org
  • James Mitchell
    Systems Analyst III
    B.S. in computer engineering
    Bucknell University, Lewisburg, PA
    jpmitche@mdanderson.org
  • Tim Newell
    Program Manager, IS
    B.S. in engineering
    University of Florida
    Gainesville, FL
    trnewell@mdanderson.org
  • Rumiana Nikolova, M.Sc.
    Systems Analyst III
    B.S. in physics
    Univ. of Sofia, Bulgaria
    M.Sc. in physics
    SUNY at Buffalo, Buffalo, NY
    M.Sc. in mathematics
    University of Houston
    rnikolova@mdanderson.org
  • Vadeerat Rinsurongkawong, Ph.D.
    Systems Analyst II
    B.S. in electrical engineering
    Chulalongkorn University, Thailand
    M.S. in information technology
    Assumption University, Thailand
    Ph.D. in computer science
    University of Houston
    vrinsurongkawong@mdanderson.org
  • Waree Rinsurongkawong, M.S.
    Systems Analyst II
    M.S. in computer science
    University of Houston
    wcarter@mdanderson.org
  • Michael Swaim
    Project Manager, IT
    B.S. in computer science
    Rice University, Houston, TX
    mpswaim@mdanderson.org

Clinical Trial Design Services & Implementation

  • Nan Chen, Ph.D.
    Systems Analyst III
    nchen2@mdanderson.org
  • Dick Herrick, Ph.D.
    Systems Analyst III
    B.S. in physics
    MIT, Cambridge, MA
    Ph.D. in physics
    University of Illinois
    Urbana-Champaign, IL
    rcherric@mdanderson.org
  • Hoang Nguyen, Ph.D.
    Senior Computational Scientist
    B.A. in chemical physics
    M.S. in computer science
    Ph.D. in computational
    and applied mathematics
    Rice University, Houston, TX
    honguyen@mdanderson.org
  • John Venier, M.S.
    Systems Analyst III
    B.A. in mathematics
    M.S. in statistics
    Rice University, Houston, TX
    jvenier@mdanderson.org
  • Lin Zhang, M.S.
    Project Manager, IT
    M.S. in computer science
    Purdue University
    West Lafayette, IN
    M. S. in mathematics
    Fudan University
    Shanghai, China
    linzhang@mdanderson.org
  • Ren Zheng, Ph.D.
    Systems Analyst III
    M.S. in computer science & analytical chemistry
    Texas Tech University, Lubbock, TX
    Ph.D. in analytical chemistry
    Mississippi State University
    Starkville, MS
    ren.zheng@mdanderson.org

Bioinformatics and Computational Biology Software Engineering

  • Tod D. Casasent
    Systems Analyst III
    B.S. in computer science
    Texas A&M University, College Station, TX
    tdcasasent@mdanderson.org
  • James Melott
    Systems Analyst III
    jmmelott@mdanderson.org
  • Paul Roebuck
    Systems Analyst III
    B.S. in computer science
    East Carolina University, Greenville, NC
    proebuck@mdanderson.org
  • Rong Yao
    Systems Analyst II
    B.S. in computer science, University of Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    ryao@mdanderson.org

© 2014 The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center