Skip to Content

Senior Faculty

  • Rehan Akbani, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Bioinformatics and Computational Biology
    713-794-5043
    rakbani@mdanderson.org
  • Keith A. Baggerly, Ph.D.
    Professor
    Department of Bioinformatics and Computational Biology
    713-563-4290
    kabagger@mdanderson.org
  • Veerabhadran Baladandayuthapani, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor
    Department of Biostatistics
    713-563-4268
    veera@mdanderson.org
  • Donald A. Berry, Ph.D.
    Professor
    Department of Biostatistics
    713-794-4141
    dberry@mdanderson.org
  • Bradley M. Broom, Ph.D.
    Professor
    Department of Bioinformatics and Computational Biology
    713-792-2617
    bmbroom@mdanderson.org
  • Ken Chen, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Bioinformatics and Computational Biology
    713-794-1348
    kchen3@mdanderson.org
  • Kim-Anh Do, Ph.D.
    Chair, Department of Biostatistics
    Texas 4000 Distinguished Professor
    713-794-4155
    kimdo@mdanderson.org
  • Ziding Feng, Ph.D.
    Kathryn O'Connor Professor
    Department of Biostatistics
    713-745-0373
    zfeng3@mdanderson.org
  • Michele Guindani, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Biostatistics
    713-563-4285
    mguindani@mdanderson.org
  • Kenneth R. Hess, Ph.D.
    Professor
    Department of Biostatistics
    713-794-4157
    khess@mdanderson.org
  • Brian P. Hobbs, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Biostatistics
    713-794-4633
    bphobbs@mdanderson.org
  • Jianhua Hu, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor
    Department of Biostatistics
    713-794-4160
    jhu@mdanderson.org
  • Xuelin Huang, Ph.D.
    Professor
    Department of Biostatistics
    713-794-4172
    xlhuang@mdanderson.org
  • J. Jack Lee, Ph.D.
    Associate Vice Provost for Quantitative Research
    Kenedy Memorial Foundation Chair in Cancer Research
    Professor, Department of Biostatistics
    713-794-4158
    jjlee@mdanderson.org
  • Liang Li, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor
    Department of Biostatistics
    713-745-1146
    lli15@mdanderson.org
  • Yisheng Li, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor
    Department of Biostatistics
    713-563-4267
    ysli@mdanderson.org
  • Han Liang, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Bioinformatics and Computational Biology
    713-745-9815
    hliang1@mdanderson.org
  • Suyu Liu, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Biostatistics
    713-563-4280
    syliu@mdanderson.org
  • Jeffrey S. Morris, Ph.D.
    Professor
    Department of Biostatistics
    713-563-4284
    jefmorris@mdanderson.org
  • Jing Ning, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Biostatistics
    713-792-5310
    jning@mdanderson.org
  • Bo Peng, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Bioinformatics and Computational Biology
    713-745-2726
    bpeng@mdanderson.org
  • Arvind Rao, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Bioinformatics and Computational Biology
    713-794-1394
    aruppore@mdanderson.org
  • Yu Shen, Ph.D.
    Professor
    Department of Biostatistics
    713-794-4159
    yshen@mdanderson.org
  • Sanjay S. Shete, Ph.D.
    Professor
    Department of Biostatistics
    Chief, Section of Behavioral and Social Statistics
    sshete@mdanderson.org
  • Xiaoping Su, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor
    Department of Bioinformatics and Computational Biology
    713-792-5508
    xsu1@mdanderson.org
  • Francesco Stingo, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Biostatistics
    713-563-4282
    fstingo@mdanderson.org
  • Peter F. Thall, Ph.D.
    Anise J. Sorrell Professor
    Department of Biostatistics
    713-794-4162
    rex@mdanderson.org
  • Howard D. Thames, Jr., Ph.D.
    Professor
    713-792-2621
    hdthames@mdanderson.org
  • Susan L. Tucker, Ph.D.
    Professor and Deputy Chair
    Department of Bioinformatics and Computational Biology
    713-792-2613
    sltucker@mdanderson.org
  • Roel Verhaak, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Bioinformatics and Computational Biology
    713-563-2293
    rverhaak@mdanderson.org
  • Jing Wang, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor
    Department of Bioinformatics and Computational Biology
    713-794-4190
    jingwang@mdanderson.org
  • Wenyi Wang, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Bioinformatics and Computational Biology
    713-792-5377
    wwang7@mdanderson.org
  • John N. Weinstein, M.D., Ph.D.
    Professor and Chair
    Department of Bioinformatics and Computational Biology
    713-563-9296
    jweinste@mdanderson.org
  • Ying Yuan, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor
    Department of Biostatistics
    713-563-4271
    yyuan@mdanderson.org
  • Li Zhang, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor
    Department of Bioinformatics and Computational Biology
    713-563-4298
    lzhangli@mdanderson.org
  • Stuart O. Zimmerman, Ph.D.
    Professor Emeritus
    713-792-2611
    szimmerman@mdanderson.org

Jointly Appointed Faculty

  • Janice N. Cormier, M.D., M.P.H.
    Associate Professor of Surgical Oncology
    Associate Professor of Quantitative Sciences
  • Jorge Herskovic, M.D., Ph.D.
    Academic Intelligence Analyst
    Office of the Sr VP for Academic Affairs
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Bioinformatics and Computational Biology
  • Nicholas Navin, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Genetics
    Department of Bioinformatics and Computational Biology

Adjunct Faculty

 


© 2014 The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center