Skip to Content

Faculty and Staff

Department Administration

  • John N. Weinstein, M.D., Ph.D.
    Professor and Chair
    713-563-9296
    jweinste@mdanderson.org
  • Susan L. Tucker, Ph.D.
    Deputy Chair
    713-792-2613
    sltucker@mdanderson.org
  • Karen L. Mitchell, M.B.A., M.H.A.
    Research Department Administrator
    713-794-3068
    karen.mitchell@mdanderson.org
  • Kay Martin Sanchez, M.B.A.
    Grant Program Coordinator
    713-745-2268
    kmartin@mdanderson.org

Bioinformatics Faculty

  • Rehan Akbani, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    713-794-5043
    rakbani@mdanderson.org
  • Keith Baggerly, Ph.D.
    Professor
    713-563-4290
    kabagger@mdanderson.org
  • Ken Chen, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    713-794-1348
    kchen3@mdanderson.org
  • Jorge Herskovic, Ph.D.
    Research Assistant Professor
    713-745-7294
    jrherskovic@mdanderson.org
  • Han Liang, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    713-745-9815
    hliang1@mdanderson.org
  • Bo Peng, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    713-745-2726
    bpeng@mdanderson.org
  • Arvind Rao, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    713-794-1394
    aruppore@mdanderson.org  
  • Xiaoping Su, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor
    713-792-5508
    xsu1@mdanderson.org
  • Roel Verhaak, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    713-563-2293
    rverhaak@mdanderson.org
  • Jing Wang, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor
    713-794-4190
    jingwang@mdanderson.org
  • Wenyi Wang, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    713-792-5377
    wwang7@mdanderson.org
  • Li Zhang, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor
    713-563-4298
    lzhangli@mdanderson.org

Computational Biology Faculty

  • Stuart O. Zimmerman, Ph.D.
    Professor Emeritus
    szimmerman@mdanderson.org

Affiliated Faculty

  • Nicholas Navin, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor, Department of Genetics
    nnavin@mdanderson.org
  • Chad J. Creighton, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor, Division of Biostatistics
    Dan L. Duncan Cancer Center, Baylor College of Medicine
    creighto@bcm.edu
  • Ilya Shmulevich, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor, Pathology Research
    is@ieee.org

Bioanalysts

  • Ying Wang, Ph.D.
    Research Bioanalyst
    713-563-8999
    ywang31@mdanderson.org

Statistical Analysts

  • Lixia Diao, Ph.D.
    Senior Statistical Analyst
    713-794-1088
    ldiao@mdanderson.org
  • Shelley M. Herbrich, Sc.M.
    Research Statistical Analyst
    713-794-4613
    smherbrich@mdanderson.org
  • Zhenlin Ju, Ph.D.
    Senior Statistical Analyst
    713-792-9888
    zju@mdanderson.org
  • Wenbin Liu, Ph.D.
    Research Statistical Analyst
    713-794-3076
    wliu@mdanderson.org
  • Nipun A. Mistry, M.S.
    Statistical Analyst
    713-792-3255
    namistry@mdanderson.org
  • Yuan Qi, Ph.D.
    Principal Statistical Analyst
    713-792-2844
    yqi1@mdanderson.org
  • Li Shen, M.S.
    Research Statistical Analyst
    713-745-2594
    lishen@mdanderson.org
  • Pan Tong, Ph.D.
    Research Statistical Analyst
    713-794-1015
    ptong1@mdanderson.org
  • Hui Yao, Ph.D.
    Principal Statistical Analyst
    713-745-6835
    hyao@mdanderson.org
  • Suk-Young Yoo, Ph.D.
    Senior Statistical Analyst
    713-792-3610
    syyoo@mdanderson.org
  • Jiexin Zhang, M.S.
    Principal Statistical Analyst
    713-794-4174
    jiexinzhang@mdanderson.org
  • Hao Zhao, Ph.D.
    Senior Statistical Analyst
    713-794-1505
    hzhao1@mdanderson.org
  • Xiaofeng Zheng, Ph.D.
    Research Statistical Analyst
    713-792-1077
    xzheng2@mdanderson.org

 

Weinstein Laboratory Staff

  • Philip L. Lorenzi, Ph.D.
    Supervisor, Laboratory and Research
    Department of Bioinformatics and Computational Biology
    Office Location: 2SCR3.3027
    713-792-9999
    pllorenzi@mdanderson.org
  • Wai Kin Chan, Ph.D.
    Research Scientist
    Department of Bioinformatics and Computational Biology
    Office Location: 2SCR3.3027
    713-563-4634
    wkchan@mdanderson.org

Postdoctoral Fellows

  • Cheng Cheng, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    713-563-4292
    ccheng1@mdanderson.org
  • Zechen Chong, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    713-792-8124
    zchong@mdanderson.org
  • Yu Fan, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    yfan1@mdanderson.org
  • Leng Han, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    713-745-8807
    lhan1@mdanderson.org
  • Hoon Kim, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    713-563-0997
    hkim6@mdanderson.org
  • Joonsang Lee, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    jlee27@mdanderson.org
  • Jun Li, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    jli14@mdanderson.org
  • Shiyun Ling, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    sling@mdanderson.org
  • Agathi (Agatha) Nicolaou, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    anicolaou@mdanderson.org
  • Preeti Purwaha, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    ppurwaha@mdanderson.org
  • Seung Jun Shin, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    713-563-4292
    sshin3@mdanderson.org
  • Leslie Silva, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    lpsilva@mdanderson.org
  • Qianghu Wang, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    713-792-1077
    qwang5@mdanderson.org
  • Siyuan Zheng, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    713-563-1050
    szheng2@mdanderson.org
  • Wanding Zhou, Ph.D.
    Odyssey Fellow
    713-745-1289
    wzhou1@mdanderson.org

Research Assistants

  • Kyle Chang
    kchang3@mdanderson.org
  • Han Chen
    hchen5@mdanderson.org
  • Tenghui Chen
    tchen1@mdanderson.org
  • Xian Fan
    xfan3@mdanderson.org
  • Jialu Li
    jli17@mdanderson.org
  • Gang Peng
    gpeng1@mdanderson.org
  • Zeya Wang
    zwang12@mdanderson.org
  • Yang Yang
    yyang13@mdanderson.org
  • Yuan Yuan
    yyuan3@mdanderson.org
  • Liangcai Zhang
    lzhang17@mdanderson.org

Administrative Professionals

  • Ron Bouchard CPS/CAP
    Executive Assistant
    713-794-4930
    713-563-4242 (fax)
    crboucha@mdanderson.org
  • Davida Coleman
    Administrative Assistant
    713-794-4934
    dddanfor@mdanderson.org
  • Teresa Gonzales
    Senior Administrative Assistant
    713-563-0299
    teresa.gonzales@mdanderson.org

© 2014 The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center