Skip to Content

Faculty and Staff

Department Administration

  • John N. Weinstein, M.D., Ph.D.
    Professor and Chair
    713-563-9296
    jweinste@mdanderson.org
  • Susan L. Tucker, Ph.D.
    Deputy Chair
    Professor
    713-792-2613
    sltucker@mdanderson.org
  • Han Liang, Ph.D.
    Deputy Chair
    Associate Professor
    713-745-9815
    hliang1@mdanderson.org
  • Gary L. Cook, M.S.
    Research Department Administrator
    713-834-6284
    gcook@mdanderson.org
  • Andrea L. Breaux
    Associate Financial Analyst
    713-563-3103
    abreaux@mdanderson.org

Bioinformatics Faculty

  • Rehan Akbani, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    713-794-5043
    rakbani@mdanderson.org
  • Keith Baggerly, Ph.D.
    Professor
    713-563-4290
    kabagger@mdanderson.org
  • Ken Chen, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    713-794-1348
    kchen3@mdanderson.org
  • Yiwen Chen, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    ychen26@mdanderson.org
  • Jorge Herskovic, Ph.D.
    Research Assistant Professor
    713-745-7294
    jrherskovic@mdanderson.org
  • Han Liang, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor
    713-745-9815
    hliang1@mdanderson.org
  • Bo Peng, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    713-745-2726
    bpeng@mdanderson.org
  • Arvind Rao, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    713-794-1394
    aruppore@mdanderson.org  
  • Xiaoping Su, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor
    713-792-5508
    xsu1@mdanderson.org
  • Roel Verhaak, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    713-563-2293
    rverhaak@mdanderson.org
  • Jing Wang, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor
    713-794-4190
    jingwang@mdanderson.org
  • Wenyi Wang, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    713-792-5377
    wwang7@mdanderson.org
  • Li Zhang, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor
    713-563-4298
    lzhangli@mdanderson.org

Computational Biology Faculty

  • Stuart O. Zimmerman, Ph.D.
    Professor Emeritus
    szimmerman@mdanderson.org

Affiliated Faculty

  • Nicholas Navin, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor, Department of Genetics
    nnavin@mdanderson.org
  • Chad J. Creighton, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor, Division of Biostatistics
    Dan L. Duncan Cancer Center, Baylor College of Medicine
    creighto@bcm.edu
  • Ilya Shmulevich, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor, Pathology Research
    is@ieee.org

Visiting Faculty

  • Lingxiang Liu, M.D., Ph.D.
    Visiting Associate Professor
    lliu7@mdanderson.org
  • Xiaoyan Xu, Ph.D.
    Visiting Assistant Professor
    xxu4@mdanderson.org

Bioanalysts

  • Ganiraju Manyam, Ph.D.
    Research Bioanalyst
    713-745-5552
    gcmanyam@mdanderson.org
  • Tyler J. Moss, Ph.D.
    Research Bioanalyst
    713-563-2072
    tjmoss@mdanderson.org

Statistical Analysts

  • Yulun Chiu, Ph.D.
    Research Statistical Analyst
    ychiu@mdanderson.org
  • Lixia Diao, Ph.D.
    Senior Statistical Analyst
    713-794-1088
    ldiao@mdanderson.org
  • Daniel Di Du, Ph.D.
    Research Statistical Analyst
    ddu@mdanderson.org
  • Zhenlin Ju, Ph.D.
    Senior Statistical Analyst
    713-792-9888
    zju@mdanderson.org
  • Taebeom Kim, Ph.D.
    Research Statistical Analyst
    713-792-3526
    tkim6@mdanderson.org
  • Lerong Li, M.S.
    Research Statistical Analyst
    713-745-2594
    lli11@mdanderson.org
  • Wenbin Liu, Ph.D.
    Research Statistical Analyst
    713-794-3076
    wliu@mdanderson.org
  • Yuan Qi, Ph.D.
    Principal Statistical Analyst
    713-792-2844
    yqi1@mdanderson.org
  • Xiayu Rao, M.S.
    Research Statistical Analyst
    713-794-4613
    xrao@mdanderson.org

 

Weinstein Laboratory Staff

  • Philip L. Lorenzi, Ph.D.
    Supervisor, Laboratory and Research
    Department of Bioinformatics and Computational Biology
    Office Location: 2SCR3.3027
    713-792-9999
    pllorenzi@mdanderson.org
  • Wai Kin Chan, Ph.D.
    Research Scientist
    Office Location: 2SCR3.3027
    713-563-4634
    wkchan@mdanderson.org
  • Thomas D. Horvath, Ph.D.
    Research Scientist
    Office Location: 2SCR3.3027
    tdhorvath@mdanderson.org
  • Shivali Narang
    Research Assistant I
    snarang@mdanderson.org
  • Michael A. Pontikos, M.S.
    Research Assistant II
    Office Location: 2SCR3.3027
    mpontikos@mdanderson.org
  • Yunfei Wang, Ph.D.
    Research Scientist
    ywang52@mdanderson.org

Postdoctoral Fellows

  • Zechen Chong, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    713-792-8124
    zchong@mdanderson.org
  • Yu Fan, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    yfan1@mdanderson.org
  • Leng Han, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    713-745-8807
    lhan1@mdanderson.org
  • Dandan He, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    dhe@mdanderson.org
  • Jiakai Hou, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    South Campus
    jhou1@mdanderson.org
  • Hoon Kim, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    713-563-0997
    hkim6@mdanderson.org
  • Jun Li, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    jli14@mdanderson.org
  • Shiyun Ling, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    sling@mdanderson.org
  • Preeti Purwaha, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    ppurwaha@mdanderson.org
  • Qianghu Wang, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    713-792-1077
    qwang5@mdanderson.org
  • Zixing Wang, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    zwang17@mdanderson.org
  • Yuan Yuan, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    713-563-4292
    yyuan3@mdanderson.org
  • Peng Zhang, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    pzhang3@mdanderson.org

Research Assistants

  • Tenghui Chen
    tchen1@mdanderson.org
  • Xian Fan
    xfan3@mdanderson.org
  • Jialu Li
    jli17@mdanderson.org
  • Gang Peng
    gpeng1@mdanderson.org
  • Zeya Wang
    zwang12@mdanderson.org
  • Liangcai Zhang
    lzhang17@mdanderson.org

Administrative Professionals

  • Ron Bouchard, CPS/CAP
    Executive Assistant to the Chair
    713-794-4930
    713-563-4242 (fax)
    crboucha@mdanderson.org
  • Davida Coleman
    Senior Administrative Assistant
    713-794-4934
    dddanfor@mdanderson.org
  • Tomiko I. Fisher
    Senior Administrative Assistant
    713-563-4244
    tifisher@mdanderson.org
  • Teresa Gonzales
    Senior Administrative Assistant
    713-563-0299
    teresa.gonzales@mdanderson.org

© 2015 The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center