Skip to Content

AVA - Trainee & Alumni Affairs

Academic & VISA Administration (AVA), Trainee and Alumni Affairs
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
1MC17.3439, Unit 1723
7007 Bertner Ave.
Houston, TX 77030

Telephone: 713-745-7170
Fax: 713-792-7895

Office Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM 

Department Staff

Danna Kurtin, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President
(713) 792-4138
dkurtin@mdanderson.org

AVA Operations and Finance

Deborah Mouton
Administrative Director,
713-745-4181
dmouton@mdanderson.org

Jennifer Price
Program Coordinator
713-563-9667
jenmprice@mdanderson.org

Sarah Broussard
Sr. Administrative Assistant
713-794-5814
sgbrouss@mdanderson.org

Gwendolyn Brown
Administrative Assistant
713-792-2696
gmbrown@mdanderson.org

Ariel Buchanan
Administrative Assistant
(713) 792-1899
abuchanan@mdanderson.org

Kameshia K. Hunt
Administrative Assistant
713-563-9531
krking1@mdanderson.org

Clinical Education Programs

Martha Skender
Associate Director
713-563-1374
mskender@mdanderson.org

Alma Hernandez
Sr. Academic Coordinator
713-563-8859
achernan@mdanderson.org

Deborah Sifuentes
Sr. Academic Coordinator
713-745-2701
dsifuent@mdanderson.org

Igdalia Miranda
Program Coordinator
713-745-5730
imiranda@mdanderson.org

Research Educational Programs

Martha Skender
Associate Director, Research Trainee Programs
713-563-1374
mskender@mdanderson.org

Tracy J. Costello
Program Manager - Postodoc Office
713-563-9194
tjcostello@mdanderson.org

Charlotte Fuselier
Program Coordinator
713-563-1142
cfuselie@mdanderson.org

Zera Harden
Program Manager
713-745-4343
zharden@mdanderson.org

Carol Helton
Sr. Academic Coordinator - GSBS
713-745-5257
chelton@mdanderson.org

Lydia Martinez
Sr. Academic Coordinator
713-745-4034
lfmartin@mdanderson.org

Marius (Mark) Reyes
Sr. Academic Coordinator
713-563-8916
mpreyes@mdanderson.org

John Yoon
Sr. Academic Coordinator
713-745-0939
jsyoon@mdanderson.org

Jeannette McGee
Academic Coordinator
713-792-3578
jpascualli@mdanderson.org


© 2014 The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center