Skip to Content

Lab Members

Principal Investigator

Eduardo Vilar, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Clinical Cancer Prevention
Office: 713-563-4743
evilar@mdanderson.org

Postdoctoral Research Fellows

Ester Borras, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Department of Clinical Cancer Prevention
2013-present
Lab: 713-563-9840
eborras@mdanderson.org

Predoctoral Students

F. Anthony San-Lucas, BS (Co-mentored with Paul Scheet, PhD)
GSBS – Biostatistics, Bioinformatics and Systems Biology Graduate Program
2012-2014
Office: 713-563-2891 
FASaan@mdanderson.org

Kyle Chang, BS-Graduate Research Assistant 
GSBS – Biostatistics, Bioinformatics and Systems Biology Graduate Program
2014-present
KChang3@mdanderson.org

Kara M. Calhoun, BS
MD/MPH Candidate
2013-present
The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston
Kara.Calhoun@uth.tmc.edu

Research Staff

Gita Bhatia, PhD
Senior Research Assistant
2012-present
Lab: 713-563-9840
GABhatia@mdanderson.org

Hong Wu, BS
Research Assistant II
2013-present
Lab: 713-563-9840 
hongwu@mdanderson.org

Administrative Personnel

Dumonique Rayson, BS
Senior Administrative Assistant
2012-present
Office: 713-745-1836 
DNRayson@mdanderson.org

Related Departments

Related Care Centers


© 2014 The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center