Skip to Content

Faculty & Staff

Clinical Faculty

Richard E. Champlin, M.D.
Chair, Department of Stem Cell Transplantation & Cellular Therapy
Professor of Medicine, Robert C. Hickey Chair of Clinical Cancer Care
Associate Division Head (ad interim)
Phone: 713-792-3618
Fax: 713-792-4346
rchampli@mdanderson.org

Elizabeth J. Shpall, M.D.
Ashbel Smith Professor of Medicine
Medical Director, Cell Therapy Laboratory
Director, Cord Blood Bank
Deputy Chair, Department of Stem Cell  Transplantation and Cellular Therapy
Phone: 713-745-2161
Fax:713-792-4902
eshpall@mdanderson.org

Sairah Ahmed, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 713-794-4374
Fax: 713-794-4902
SAhmed3@mdanderson.org

Amin Majid Alousi, M.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: 713-745-3055
Fax: 713-794-4902
aalousi@mdanderson.org

Paolo Anderlini, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Phone: 713-792-4906
Fax:713-792-4902
panderli@mdanderson.org

Borje S. Andersson, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Medicine and Internist
Phone: 713-794-5743
Fax: 713-794-4902
bandersson@mdanderson.org

Qaiser Bashir, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 713-794-5745
Fax:713-794-4902
qbashir@mdanderson.org

Stefan Octavian Ciurea, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 713-794-5780
Fax:713-794-4902
sciurea@mdanderson.org

Chitra Hosing, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Medical Director of the Apheresis Center
Associate Director of the Cord Blood Bank  
Phone: 713-794-5745
Fax: 713-794-4902
cmhosing@mdanderson.org

Roy Jones, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Medicine
Phone: 713-745-2161
Fax: 713-792-4902
rbjones@mdanderson.org

Partow Kebriaei, M.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: 713-745-5592
Fax: 713-794-4902
pkebriae@mdanderson.org

Issa F. Khouri, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Medical Director of SCT/CT Clinic
Phone: 713-745-3219
Fax: 713-563-8905
ikhouri@mdanderson.org

Martin Korbling, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Phone: 713-745-3219
Fax:713-563-8905
mkorbin@mdanderson.org

Yago Nieto, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Medicine
Phone: 713-792-2466
Fax:713-794-4902
ynieto@mdanderson.org

Amanda Olson, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 713-745-3055
Fax: 713-794-4902
ALOlson@mdanderson.org

Betul Oran, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 713-745-3219
Fax: 713-794-4902
boran@mdanderson.org

Uday R. Popat, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Phone: 713-745-3055
Fax: 713-794-4902
upopat@mdanderson.org

Muzaffar H. Qazilbash, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
SCT/CT Inpatient Medical Director
Phone: 713-563-7508
Fax:713-794-4902
mqazilba@mdanderson.org

Simrit Parmar, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 713-745-5592
Fax: 713-792-3459
SParmar@mdanderson.org

Katy Rezvani, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Medicine
Director of Translational Research 
Associate Medical Director of the MD Anderson Cell Therapy Lab
Phone: 713-745-3055
Fax: 713-794-4902
KRezvani@mdanderson.org

Nina Shah, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 713-794-5745
Fax: 713-794-4902
nshah@mdanderson.org

Research Faculty

Gabriela Rondon, M.D.
Associate Professor
Director of Protocol Research and Data Management
Phone: 713-745-2294
Fax: 713-794-1036
grondon@mdanderson.org

Rima M. Saliba, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: 713-563-7508
Fax: 713-794-1036
rsaliba@mdanderson.org

Ben Valdez, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: 713-745-4370
Fax:713-792-5673
bvaldez@mdanderson.org

Pediatrics

Laurence Cooper, M.D., Ph.D.
Chief, Section of Cell Therapy, Division of Pediatrics
Professor of Medicine
Grant Taylor, W.W. Sutow and Margaret Sullivan Distinguished Professor in Medicine
Phone: 713-563-3208
Fax: 713-563-5407
ljncooper@mdanderson.org

Dean Anthony Lee, leeM.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: 713-563-5394
Fax: 713-563-5406
dalee@mdanderson.org

Demetrios Petropoulos, M.D.


Associate Professor
Phone: 713-792-4547
Fax: 713-792-0608
dpetro@mdanderson.org

Priti Tewari, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Phone: 713-792-2873
Fax: 713-563-5407
PTewari@mdanderson.org

Laura Worth, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: 713-792-4547
Fax: 713-563-5407
lworth@mdanderson.org

Transplant Immunology 

Jeffrey J. Molldrem, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Virginia H. Cockrell Distinguished Professor in Immunology
Associate Director, Center for Cancer Immunology Research
Section Chief, Transplantation Immunology
Tel: 713-563-3334
Fax: 713-563-3364
jmolldre@mdanderson.org

Gheath Al-Atrash, D.O., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Phone: 713-563-3324
Fax: 713-563-3364
galatras@mdanderson.org

Karen Clise-Dwyer, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Director, SCRB Flow Cytometry & Cell Sorting Core Facility
Co-Director, Flow Cytometry & Cellular Imaging Core Facility 
Phone: 713- 563-3322
Fax: 713-563-3364
kcdwyer@mdanderson.org

Sijie L. Lu, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 713-563-3323
Fax: 713-563-3364
slu@mdanderson.org

Qing Ma, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Medicine
Phone: 713-563-3327
Fax: 713-563-3364
qma@mdanderson.org

Clinical Cell Processing Laboratory

Ian K. McNiece, Ph.D.
Director, Cellular Therapy Laboratory
Technical Director, Cord Blood Bank
Professor of Medicine
Phone:  713-563-4800
Fax:  713-563-4851
IMcNiece@mdanderson.org

© 2014 The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center