Skip to Content

Faculty

Aung, Fleur M., Ph.D.  

Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine
Email:  FMAung@mdanderson.org

Cano, Pedro, M.D.

Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Laboratory Medicine
Clinical Interests: Transfusion Medicine, HLA Typing, Clinical Pathology
Research Interests: Peptide presentation by the MHC molecule; analysis of complex biological data, e.g., gene-expression microarray data; bioinformatics
E-mail: pcano@mdanderson.org

Cao, Kai, M.D.

Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine
Email:  KCao@mdanderson.org

Han, Xiang-Yang, M.D., M.P.H., Ph.D.

Professor, Microbiology
Department of Laboratory Medicine
E-mail: xhan@mdanderson.org

Han, Xin, M.D. 

Associate Professor
Department of Laboratory Medicine
Email:  XinHan@mdanderson.org

Handy, Beverly C., M.D.

Associate Professor, Clinical Chemistry
Department of Laboratory Medicine
E-mail: bhandy@mdanderson.org

Hirsch-Ginsberg, Cheryl, M.D.

Professor
Department of Laboratory Medicine
Clinical Interests: Coagulation and Laboratory Hematology
E-mail: cginsbur@mdanderson.org

Lichtiger, Benjamin, M.D., Ph.D., M.B.A.

Clinical Professor, Transfusion Medicine
Department of Laboratory Medicine
Clinical Interests: Transfusion Medicine, Apheresis
E-mail: blichtig@mdanderson.org

Meng, Qing H., Ph.D.

Professor Chemistry
Department of Laboratory Medicine
Email:  QHMeng@mdanderson.org

Sun, Xiaoping, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Department of Laboratory Medicine
Clinical Interests: Hematology, Hematopathology, Hemostasis
Research Interests: Leukemia, Myelodysplastic Syndrome, Lymphoma
E-mail: xsun@mdanderson.org

Tarrand, Jeffrey J., M.D.

Professor, Microbiology
Department of Laboratory Medicine
Clinical Interests: Assurance of appropriateness of diagnostic methods through outcome analysis, development of novel therapeutic and diagnostic techniques
Subspecialty Groups: Interpret patient results from microbiology data (receives specimens from all centers)
E-mail: jtarrand@mdanderson.org

Wagar, Elizabeth, M.D.

Professor
Chair, Department of Laboratory Medicine
Email:  EAWagar@mdanderson.org


© 2014 The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center