Skip to Content

Faculty

Faculty Members and Interests

Lynne V. Abruzzo, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor 
Interests: Hematopathology and cytogenetics
R4.1456n (Unit 72)
Tel: 713-794-5439, Fax: 713-794-1800
E-mail: labruzzo@mdanderson.org

Hesham M. Amin, M.D., M.Sc.

Associate Professor 
Interests: Hematopathology
Y5.6075 (Unit 72)
Tel: 713-794-1769, Fax: 713-792-7273
E-mail: hamin@mdanderson.org

Carlos Bueso-Ramos, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor 
Interests: Hematopathology - Molecular pathologist of acute leukemias myelodysplasia syndromes
R4.2130b (Unit 72)
Tel: 713-563-1091, Fax: 713-794-1800
E-mail: cbuesora@mdanderson.org

Su S. Chen, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Interests: Hematopathology - Molecular genetic testing
NAO1.053a (Unit 149)
Tel: 713-792-2576, Fax:713-794-4773
E-mail: sschen@mdanderson.org

Richard J. Ford, Jr., M.D., Ph.D.

Professor
Professor, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences (Joint Appointment) 
Interests: Diagnostic, immuno-phenotypic and molecular characterization of human B cell Non-Hodgkin’s Lymphomas (NHL-B); development and utilization of new immunologic and molecular tumor markers for the diagnosis of NHL-B
T8.3912 (Unit 72)
Tel: 713-563-6042, Fax: 713-794-1838
E-mail: rford@mdanderson.org

Yang O. Huh, M.D.

Professor 
Interests: Hematopathology and immunology; minimal residual disease monitoring by flow cytometry in acute leukemia; adhesion molecules in leukemia and lymphoma
R4.2130d (Unit 72)
Tel: 713-792-7262, Fax: 713-794-1800
E-mail: yhuh@mdanderson.org

Jeffrey L. Jorgensen, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Professor 
Interests: Hematopathology and flow cytometry
R4.2128a (Unit 72)
Tel: 713-792-8648, Fax: 713-794-1800
E-mail: jljorgen@mdanderson.org

Joseph Khoury, M.D.

Associate Professor 
Interests: Hematopathology
R4.2128b (Unit 72)
Tel: 713-795-2387, Fax: 713-794-1800
E-mail: jkhoury@mdanderson.org

Sergej N. Konoplev, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor and Fellowship Director
Interests: Acute myeloid leukemia and chronic myeloproliferative disorder
R4.2115a (Unit 72)
Tel: 713-792-4117, Fax: 713-745-0736
E-mail: Skonople@mdanderson.org

Pei Lin, M.D.

Professor
Interests: Hematopathology.
Y5.6032 (Unit 72)
Tel: 713-794-1746, Fax: 713-792-7273
E-mail: peilin@mdanderson.org

Gary Lu, M.D., F.A.C.M.G.

Assistant Professor
Interests: Clinical cancer cytogenetics
R4.1456j (Unit 350)
Tel: 713-563-4389, Fax: 713-745-3215
E-mail: gglu@mdanderson.org


Xinyan Lu, M.D.

    
Assistant Professor
     Interests: Hematopathology and cytogenetics
     B8.4523 (Unit 350)
     Phone: 713-792-4780, Fax: 713-745-3215
     E-mail: xlu4@mdanderson.org

Rajyalakshmi Luthra, Ph.D. 

Professor and Technical/Scientifc Director, Molecular Diagnostic Laboratory 
Interests: Molecular pathology of lymphoma and solid tumors
NAO01.061a (Unit 149)
Tel: 713-794-5443, Fax: 713-794-4773
E-mail: rluthra@mdanderson.org

John T. Manning, Jr., M.D.

Professor (Retired)
Interests: Pathology of lymphoma and related disorders
Location: Y5.6028 (Unit 72)
Tel: 713-745-5447, Fax: 713-792-7273
E-mail: jmanning@mdanderson.org

Timothy J. McDonnell, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor
Deputy Chair, Department of Hematopathology 
Interests: Pathobiology of hematologic malignancies, mechanisms of tumor progression and therapeutic resistance
Y5.6006a (Unit 89)
Tel: 713-792-0706, Fax: 713-792-7273
E-mail: tmcdonne@mdanderson.org

L. Jeffrey Medeiros, M.D.

Professor
Chair, Department of Hematopathology 
Interests: Diagnosis of hematologic neoplasms, both leukemias and lymphomas, and the use of molecular methods to improve classification, define new clinicopathologic entities and better predict patient prognosis
R4.2115b (Unit 72)
Tel: 713-794-5446, Fax: 713-745-0736
E-mail: ljmedeiros@mdanderson.org

Roberto N. Miranda, M.D.

Associate Professor 
Interests: Diagnosis of hematologic neoplasms, including both leukemias and lymphomas, as well as myelodysplastic syndromes, and the use of molecular methods to improve classification
Y5.6028 (Unit 72)
Tel: 713-745-2535, Fax: 713-792-7273
E-mail: Roberto.Miranda@mdanderson.org

Tariq Muzzafar, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Interests: Hematopathology - diagnostic hematopathology, flow cytometry, minimal residual disease in leukemias
Y4.5305g (Unit 72)
Tel: 713-563-3058, Fax: 713-563-3166
E-mail: tmuzzafar@mdanderson.org

Keyur P. Patel, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Interests: Hematopathology and Molecular genetic testing
R4.2115d (Unit 72)
Tel: 713-563-6780, Fax: 713-745-0736
E-mail: kppatel@mdanderson.org

Lan Pham, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Interests: Hematopathology.
T5.3827 (Unit 54)
Tel: 713-563-6044, Fax: 713-792-4840
E-mail: lvpham@mdanderson.org

James M. Reuben, Ph.D.

Professor
Interests: Hematopathology.
T8.3908 (Unit 54)
Tel: 713-792-3559, Fax: 713-792-4296
E-mail: jreuben@mdanderson.org

Mark J. Routbort, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor 
Interests: Bioinformatics and hematopathology
Y4.5320b (Unit 72)
Tel: 713-563-4521, Fax: 713-792-1964
E-mail: mark.routbort@mdanderson.org

Rachel L. Sargent, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Interests: Hematopathology and Molecular genetic testing
Location: Y4.5305g (Unit 72)
Phone: 713-792-2601, Fax: 713-563-3166
E-mail: rsargent@mdanderson.org

Ellen Schlette, M.D.

Associate Professor
Interests: Hematopathology.
Location: Y4.5305f (Unit 72)
Tel: 713-745-2793, Fax: 713-563-3166
E-mail: eschlett@mdanderson.org

Rajesh R. Singh, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Interests: Hematopathology.
Y5.6041 (Unit 72)
Tel: 713-745-2387, Fax: 713-792-7273
E-mail: rsingh@mdanderson.org


Guilin Tang, M.D., Ph.D
     
     Assistant Professor
     Interests: Hematopathology and cytogenetics
    
R4.2115 (Unit 072)
     Phone: 713-745-0243, Fax: 713-792-8438
     E-mail: gtang@mdanderson.org

Francisco Vega, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Interests: Hematopathology.
Y4.5305e (Unit 72)
Tel: 713-794-1220, Fax: 713-563-3166
E-mail: Fvegava@mdanderson.org

Sa A. Wang, M.D.

Associate Professor
Interests:  Hematopathology
Y4.5305b (Unit 72)
Tel:  713-792-2603, Fax: 713-563-3166
E-mail: swang5@mdanderson.org

C. Cameron Yin, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Interests: Hematopathology and Molecular Genetic Pathology
Y4.5305d (Unit 72)
Tel: 713-745-6134, Fax: 713-563-3166
E-mail: cyin@mdanderson.org

M. James You, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Interests: Hematopathology
Y5.6083 (Unit 72)
Tel: 713-745-1657, Fax: 713-792-7273
E-mail: mjamesyou@mdanderson.org

Ken H. Young, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Interests: Hematopathology
Y5.6079 (Unit 72)
Tel: 713-745-2598, Fax: 713-792-7273
E-mail: khyoung@mdanderson.org

Zhuang Zuo, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Interests:  Hematopathology, Molecular Diagnostics and Bioinformatics
NAO1.046a (Unit 149)
Tel:  713-794-4780, Fax: 713-794-4773
E-mail:  zzuo@mdanderson.org


© 2014 The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center