Skip to Content


Patrick Hwu, M.D.

Patrick Hwu, M.D.

  • Division Head, Cancer Medicine
  • Professor, Melanoma Medical Oncology
Elizabeth Grimm, PhD

Elizabeth Grimm, Ph.D.

  • Deputy Division Head for Research Affairs, Cancer Medicine
  • Professor, Melanoma Medical Oncology
Merrill Kies, MD

Merrill S. Kies, M.D.

  • Deputy Division Head for Global Oncology, Cancer Medicine
  • Professor, Thoracic/Head and Neck Medical Oncology
Robert Wolff, MD

Robert A. Wolff, M.D.

  • Deputy Division Head for Clinical and Educational Affairs, Cancer Medicine
  • Program Director, Hematology/Oncology Fellowship Program
  • Professor, Gastrointestinal Medical Oncology
  • Sheikh Zayed Bin Sultan Al Nahyan Distinguished University Chair of Medical Oncology, Cancer Medicine

Administrative Leadership

Wendy P. Austin, R.N., M.S., A.O.C.N., N.E.A.-B.C., F.A.C.H.E.
Executive Director and Division Administrator

Candace Baer, M.H.A.
Director, Cancer Medicine Administration

Mark A. Choate, M.B.A.
Associate Director, Information Services

Suzanne Davis, M.B.A., M.M.S.
Director, Research Planning and Development

Marsha Fortenberry, B.B.A., C.I.A., C.P.A.
Associate Director

Claire E. Blondeau, M.B.A., R.H.I.A.
Manager, Technical Writing and Publications

Catherine Gunn, J.D.
Associate Director, DoCM Graduate Medical Educational Program

Nancy Starnes, B.S.
Office Manager

Vivian Truong, B.B.A., C.P.A.
Associate Director

© 2015 The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center