Skip to Content

Faculty and Staff

Department Administration

  • Kim-Anh Do, Ph.D.
    Department Chair
    Texas 4000 Distinguished Professor
    713-794-4155
    kimdo@mdanderson.org
  • Jeffrey S. Morris, Ph.D.
    Deputy Chair
    713-563-4282
    jefmorris@mdanderson.org
  • Sanjay S. Shete, Ph.D.
    Section Chief
    Behavioral and Social Statistics
    713-745-2483
    sshete@mdanderson.org
  • Selesta M. Hodge, M.B.A.
    Research Department Administrator
    713-563-4296
    smhodge1@mdanderson.org
  • Marcella (Marcy) Johnson, M.S.
    Director, Quantitative Research
    713-794-4193
    mmjohnso@mdanderson.org
  • Xuemei Wang, M.S.
    Associate Director, Quantitative Research
    713-794-4191
    xuewang@mdanderson.org
  • Janice Chambers
    Office Manager
    713-794-4145
    jgchambe@mdanderson.org
  • LeeAnn Chastain
    Manager, Biostatistics Editing
    713-792-2842
    lchastai@mdanderson.org
  • Mun Annie Lam
    Grant Program Coordinator
    713-563-9141
    malam@mdanderson.org

Faculty

 

Adjunct Faculty

  • Elenir Avritscher, M.D., Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics
    The University of Texas Medical School at Houston
  • David Dahl, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor, Department of Statistics
    Texas A&M University
  • Jeffrey Hart, Ph.D.
    Professor, Department of Statistics
    Texas A&M University
  • Yuan Ji, Ph.D.
    Director of Cancer Research Informatics, Center for Clinical & Research Informatics
    NorthShore University Health System, Evanston, Illinois

Research Statisticians

Statistical Analysts

  • Minjeong Park, Ph.D.
    Research Statistical Analyst
    713-745-2341
    mpark3@mdanderson.org
  • Andrew Szu-Po Peng, M.S.
    Research Statistical Analyst
    713-745-3021
    speng1@mdanderson.org
  • Wei Qiao, M.S.
    Research Statistical Analyst
    713-794-4163
    wqiao@mdanderson.org
  • Rebecca S. Slack, M.S.
    Senior Statistical Analyst
    713-743-4275
    rsslack@mdanderson.org
  • Jae Joon Song, M.S.
    Statistical Analyst
    713-563-8628
    jjsong2@mdanderson.org
  • Juhee Song, Ph.D.
    Senior Statistical Analyst
    713-794-4167
    jsong1@mdanderson.org
  • Dawen Sui, M.S.
    Research Statistical Analyst
    713-745-5221
    dawensui@mdanderson.org
  • Diana Urbauer, M.S.
    Principal Statistical Analyst
    713-563-7368
    dlurbaue@mdanderson.org
  • Carla Warneke, M.S.
    Senior Statistical Analyst
    713-563-4274
    cwarneke@mdanderson.org
  • Auston Wei, M.S.
    Senior Statistical Analyst
    713-563-4281
    wwei@mdanderson.org
  • Caimiao Wei, Ph.D.
    Principal Statistical Analyst
    713-563-4297
    caiwei@mdanderson.org
  • Jimin Wu, M.S.
    Statistical Analyst
    713-792-5109
    jwu5@mdanderson.org
  • Lianchun Xiao, M.S.
    Senior Statistical Analyst
    713-794-4185
    lxiao@mdanderson.org
  • Yuanqing Yan, Ph.D.
    Statistical Analyst
    713-745-8076
    yyan4@mdanderson.org
  • Jun Ying, M.S.
    Research Statistical Analyst
    713-745-8187
    jying@mdanderson.org
  • Jun Yu, M.S.
    Statistical Analyst
    713-745-9795
    jyu3@mdanderson.org
  • Robert K. Yu, M.C.S.
    Senior Statistical Analyst
    713-792-2180
    rkyu@mdanderson.org
  • Yang Zhao, M.S.
    Statistical Analyst
    713-792-5188
    yzhao6@mdanderson.org

Postdoctoral Fellows

  • Leonidas Bantis, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    lebantis@mdanderson.org
  • Alberto Cassese, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    713-792-7775
    acassese@mdanderson.org
  • Thierry Chekouo Tekougang, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    713-792-5312
    tchekouo@mdanderson.org
  • Kassandra M. Fronczyk, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    713-792-7775
    kmfronczyk@mdanderson.org
  • Min Jin Ha, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    713-792-8419
    mjha@mdanderson.org
  • Ick Hoon Jin, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    713-794-1331
    ijin@mdanderson.org
  • Wonyul Lee, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    713-563-0382
    wlee4@mdanderson.org
  • Junsheng Ma, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    713-792-8172
    jma4@mdanderson.org
  • Weining Shen, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    713-792-8419
    wshen@mdanderson.org
  • Rajesh Talluri, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    713-563-5434
    rtalluri@mdanderson.org
  • Nabihah Tayob, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    713-792-5191
    ntayob@mdanderson.org
  • Yuan Wang, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    713-792-9874
    ywang46@mdanderson.org
  • Lin Zhang, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    713-563-4292
    lzhang9@mdanderson.org

Research Assistants

  • Xuebei An
    xan@mdanderson.org
  • Shabnam Azadeh
    sazadeh@mdanderson.org
  • Jiong Chen
    jchen19@mdanderson.org
  • Tianjiao Dai
    tdai@mdanderson.org
  • Yining Du
    ydu4@mdanderson.org
  • Nathan Fu
    Research Intern
    nfu@mdanderson.org
  • Jing Huang
    jhuang8@mdanderson.org
  • Fei Jiang
    fjiang@mdanderson.org
  • Soyeon Kim
    skim13@mdanderson.org
  • Yang Ni
    yni@mdanderson.org
  • W. Duncan Wadsworth
    wwadsworth@mdanderson.org
  • Yaping Wang
    ywang36@mdanderson.org
  • Linlin Zhang
    lzhang10@mdanderson.org
  • Xuan Zhu
    xzhu4@mdanderson.org

Administrative Professionals

  • Amy E. Carter
    Senior Administrative Assistant
    713-745-2981
    aecarter@mdanderson.org
  • Patricia Cunningham
    Senior Administrative Assistant
    713-563-4306
    pcunning@mdanderson.org
  • Linda D. Gonzalez
    Secretary
    713-563-8628
    ldgonzalez@mdanderson.org
  • Tisha Knight
    Senior Administrative Assistant
    713-794-4775
    tlknight@mdanderson.org
  • Sally D. McMillan
    Executive Assistant to the Chair
    713-792-3259
    sdmcmillan@mdanderson.org

© 2014 The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center