Contact Information

Facility Location

The offices for the PROSPR Shared Resource are located in the Duncan Building on the 3rd floor. The fitness and body composition assessments are conducted in the Behavioral Research and Treatment Center (BRTC) on the 2nd floor of the Duncan Building.

Staff Directory

Susan K. Peterson, Ph.D., MPH
Core Director
Phone: 713-792-8267; email: speterso@mdanderson.org

Karen Basen-Engquist, Ph.D., MPH
Core Co-Director
Phone: 713-745-3123; email: kbasenen@mdanderson.org

Carrie Howard, M.A., MBA
Core Manager
Phone: 713-745-6333; email: clhoward@mdanderson.org

John Yick, B.S.
Programmer Analyst
Phone: 713-563-0394; email: jyick@mdanderson.org

George Baum, M.S.
Sr. Statistical Analyst
Phone: 713-745-1199; email: gpbaum@mdanderson.org

Carol Harrison, M.Ed.
Senior Exercise Physiologist
Phone: 713-794-1741; email: caharrison@mdanderson.org

Elenita Tamez, M.A.
Associate Programmer Analyst
Phone: 713-745-0873; email: etamez@mdanderson.org

Nathan Goodwin, B.S.
Research Assistant
Phone: 713-792-5091; email: nagoodwin@mdanderson.org