Many members of the Division of Radiation Oncology teach in various capacities.

Instructors for the Program in Radiation Therapy include:

  • Registered radiation therapists
  • Board certified radiation oncologists
  • Physicists
  • Radiation biologists
  • Resident physicians
  • Certified medical dosimetrists
  • Registered nurses

In addition, professionals from throughout the institution participate in the didactic program.


Program Director

Shaun T. Caldwell, M.S., RT (R) (T)
Phone: 713-792-3455
Fax: 713-792-0800

Education Coordinator

Kameka Rideaux-Callahan, M.B.A., RT (R) (T)

Clinical Coordinators

Benjamin C. Martinez, RT (T)
Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas TOPA, Dallas, TX

Delores Whiteing-Williams, MA, RT (T)
MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, TX

Sandra John-Baptiste, BS, RT (T), CMD
MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, TX

Medical Advisors

Eric A. Strom, M.D.
MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, TX

Donald E. Schwarz, M. D.
Presbyterian Cancer Center Dallas TOPA, Dallas, TX

Roster of Faculty

A current roster of Radiation Therapy faculty is published on the faculty web page.