We have faculty from all disciplines (Anesthesiology, Neurology, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Clinical Psychology and Palliative Medicine). All faculty are fellowship trained in pain medicine.

Faculty Members

Salahadin Abdi, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor, Chair

Brian M. Bruel, M.D.
Assistant Professor

Thomas Chai, M.D.
Assistant Professor

Larry Driver, M.D.
Professor, Fellowship Program Director

Mitchell P. Engle, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Rodolfo Gebhardt, M.D.
Associate Professor, Medical Director, Acute Pain Service

Dhanalakshmi Koyyalagunta, M.D.

Kent H. Nouri, M.D.
Assistant Professor

Diane M. Novy, Ph.D.

Program Support

L. Patricia Rendon
Program Coordinator, Fellowship and Educational Programs
Office Manager