The MD Anderson Alumni & Faculty Association hosts a number of events over the course of the year.

Since 1984, the Steering Committee of the MD Anderson Alumni & Faculty Association has been charged with nominating the recipients of the annual Distinguished Alumnus Award (pdf) and the Mike Hogg Award (pdf).

The Alumni & Faculty Association also hosts an annual reception at the AACR Annual Meeting each spring for alumni, colleagues, faculty and trainees.

An important component of the Alumni & Faculty Association is its support of educational trainees and students. The Trainee Excellence Awards and Trainee Research Day are programs in which trainees may become involved for research recognition or for career development.

The MD Anderson Alumni & Faculty Association sponsors the following event:

Thursday, June 16, 2016, 12 p.m.
2016 Distinguished Alumnus Award and Lecture
honoring Margaret R. Spitz, M.D.
Hickey Auditorium (R11.1400)
Main Building, Floor 11, Elevator BUT MD Anderson Cancer Center
1515 Holcombe Blvd.
Houston, Texas 77030
Lunch provided for first 150 in attendance


The Mike Hogg Award and Lecture 2016, scheduled for May 17, 2016, and honoring Jennifer A. Doudna, Ph.D., has been canceled.