Contact Information

Mailing Address

Center for Energy Balance in Cancer Prevention and Survivorship
The University of Texas M. D. Anderson Cancer Center
P.O. Box 301439, Unit 1330
Houston, TX 77230-1439

Research Studies

For information on current research studies, please contact the team directly.  Phone numbers can be found on their respective fliers. For any additional inquiries please email, energybalance@mdanderson.org

Center Staff

Matthew Cox-Martin, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
Phone: 713-745-4008
Email: mcox1@mdanderson.org

Leti Gatus, DrP.H., M.P.H.   
Program Manager
Phone: 713-745-2543
Email: LAGatus@mdanderson.org

Carol Harrison, M.Ed.
Senior Exercise Physiologist
Phone: 713-794-1741
Email: caharrison@mdanderson.org

Miranda Jones, M.A.
Research Coordinator
Phone: 713-745-4268
Email: MLJones2@mdanderson.org

Courtney Karam, M.P.H.
Research Coordinator
Phone: 713-745-0109
Email: CEKaram@mdanderson.org

Erma Levy, M.P.H., RD 
Research Dietitian 
Phone: 713-792-5039
Email: EJLevy@mdanderson.org

Bridgette Ma, M.P.H. 
Program Coordinator 
Phone: 713-792-1890
Email: byma@mdanderson.org

Michael Robertson
Graduate Research Assistant
Email: MCrobertson@mdanderson.org

Sanjana Srinivasan
Graduate Research Assistant
Email: SSrinivasan2@mdanderson.org

Jae Joon Song, M.S. 
Statistical Analyst
Phone: 713-745-1511
Email: JJSong2@mdanderson.org

Edward Tsai, M.P.H.
Predoctoral Fellow
Phone: 713-792-0919
Email: etsai@mdanderson.org

Upcoming Events

February 18, 2016
Energy Balance Journal Club
Working before Whipples: The feasibility of exercise during preoperative therapy for pancreatic cancer
Nathan Parker, MPH
12-1 p.m.
FCT2.4142 (Rm B)