Navin Lab Members


Nicholas Navin, Ph.D.
Principle Investigator
Assistant Professor 
Damon-Runyon Innovator
AAAS Wachtel Scholar
NNavin@mdanderson.org

 

 

 

 


 Professional Staff

Emi Sei, Ph.D.
Laboratory Coordinator
esei@mdanderson.org

 

 

 

  

Pei-Ching Tsai 
Research Assistant II
ptsai@mdanderson.org

 

 

 

 

 

Postdoctoral Researchers

 
Yong Wang, Ph.D.
Senior Postdoctoral Fellow
Bioinformatics & Computational Biology
YWang33@mdanderson.org

 

 

 

Ruli Gao, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
Bioinformatics & Computational Biology
rgao@mdanderson.org

 

 

 

 

 Graduate Students

  
Anna Casasent, B.S.
Graduate Student
Rosalie B. Hite Fellow
Genes & Development
AKUnruh@mdanderson.org

 

 

 

Alexander Davis, B.A. 
Graduate Student
Biostatistics
alexander.davis@uth.tmc.edu

 

 

 

 

Charissa Kim, B.S., M.Phil
M.D./Ph.D. Student
TL1 Fellow
ALA Scholarship
UT Health Program
CKim4@mdanderson.org

 

 


 
Marco Leung, B.S.
Graduate Student
ALA Fellowship
CPRIT Scholar
Hearst Fellow
Genes & Development
MLeung@mdanderson.org

 

 

Naveen Ramesh, M.S.
Graduate Student
Bioinformatics and Systems Biology
nramesh@mdanderson.org

 

 

 

 

 

Alumni

Alexander Li
Rotation Graduate Student

Aislyn Schalck
Rotation Graduate Student

Annalyssa Long
CPRIT Undergraduate Student

Rachel Brandt
Undergraduate Student, Summer Excellence Program

Jill Waters
Laboratory Coordinator

Xiuqing Shi
Graduate Student

Jonathen Chen
Undergrduate Student

Rachel Brandt
Summer Excellence Research Program Undergraduate Student

Annalyssa Long
CPRIT Undergraduate Student

Blake Palculict
Rotation Graduate Student, Genes & Development

Preety Priya
Rotation Graduate Student

Jose Acevedo
Undergraduate Student, University of Puerto Rico

Jerry Jiang
CPRIT Undergraduate Student

Sarah Glazer
Rotation MD/PhD Student
UT Health

Whijae Roh
Rotation Graduate Student, Cancer Biology

Paul Kurywchak
Rotation Graduate Student, UT Health

Antonio Giordano, MD, Ph.D.
Medical Fellow, Department of Hematopathology
MD Anderson Cancer Center