Friends of Science Park

Established in 1984, the Friends of Science Park is an appointive board that assists the Director of the Science Park and works within the organizational structure of the MD Anderson Cancer Center and its Board of Visitors and The University Cancer Foundation. The purpose of the Friends of Science Park is to further the mission of the Science Park by all available means, with emphasis upon public relations and financial assistance through encouraging gifts, grants and bequests. All efforts are in concert with the objectives of MD Anderson.


Friends of Science Park members reside in many Central Texas communities. This group continues to promote the Science Park throughout the area and to energetically address the many needs of the institution and its staff. The Friends of Science Park currently meet quarterly on campus for a luncheon and program presentation by one of the faculty or an institutional representative.

To inquire about joining the Friends of Science Park, contact Terri Krueger at or 512-237-9405.

Honorary Members

Honorary Membership is awarded to those who have made substantial contributions to the advancement of the Science Park through their leadership, service or financial contributions. Honorary Membership was granted to Ken Blaschke, Silky Crockett, and Jack Griesenbeck in 2010.

2015-2016 Executive Committee


Chairperson - Adena Lewis 
Chairperson Elect - Reed Morgan
Vice Chairperson - Ann Fulcher
Secretary - Tom Bettes
Immediate Past-Chairperson - Cherrie Pullium


Standing Committee Chairs

Membership - Susan Wendel
Financial Assistance - Open
Governmental Relations - Judge Paul Pape