Faculty and Staff

Department Administration

  • Kim-Anh Do, Ph.D.
    Department Chair
    Texas 4000 Distinguished Professor
    713-794-4155
    kimdo@mdanderson.org
    Executive Assistant: Sally McMillan
    713-792-3259 sdmcmillan@mdanderson.org
  • Jeffrey S. Morris, Ph.D.
    Deputy Chair
    Del and Dennis McCarthy Distinguished Professor
    713-563-4282
    jefmorris@mdanderson.org
    Admin Assistant: Patricia Cunningham
    713-563-4306 pcunning@mdanderson.org
  • Sanjay S. Shete, Ph.D.
    Section Chief
    Behavioral and Social Statistics
    713-745-2483
    sshete@mdanderson.org
    Admin Assistant: Amy Carter
    713-745-2981 aecarter@mdanderson.org
  • Ziding Feng, Ph.D.
    Section Chief
    Early Cancer Detection and Biomarkers
    713-745-0373
    zfeng3@mdanderson.org
    Admin Assistant: LaQuetta Chavis
    713-745-6089 lmchavis1@mdanderson.org
  • Selesta M. Hodge, M.B.A.
    Research Department Administrator
    713-563-4296
    smhodge1@mdanderson.org
  • Alicia Castonguay, Ph.D.
    Associate Director
    Research Planning & Development
    McCombs Institute for Early Cancer Research and Treatment
    713-563-4296
    acastonguay@mdanderson.org
  • Marcella (Marcy) Johnson, M.S.
    Director, Quantitative Research
    713-794-4193
    mmjohnso@mdanderson.org
  • Xuemei Wang, M.S.
    Associate Director, Quantitative Research
    713-794-4191
    xuewang@mdanderson.org
  • Amy E. Carter
    Program Coordinator
    713-745-2981
    aecarter@mdanderson.org
  • LeeAnn Chastain
    Manager, Biostatistics Editing
    713-792-2842
    lchastai@mdanderson.org
  • Marcos O. Escobar
    Associate Financial Analyst
    713-563-9697
    moescobar@mdanderson.org
  • Sarai L. Garcia
    Office Manager
    713-829-7015
    slgarcia@mdanderson.org
  • Diane Latson
    Grant Program Coordinator
    713-563-9141
    dlatson@mdanderson.org
  • Bushra A. Sheikh
    Grant Program Coordinator
    713-792-3498
    basheikh@mdanderson.org

Faculty

  • Veerabhadran Baladandayuthapani, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor
    713-563-4268
    veera@mdanderson.org
    Admin Asst: Robyn Crockrom
    713-794-4146 rlcrockrom@mdanderson.org
  • Donald A. Berry, Ph.D.
    Professor
    713-794-4141
    dberry@mdanderson.org
    Admin Asst: Robyn Crockrom
    713-794-4146 rlcrockrom@mdanderson.org
  • Kim-Anh Do, Ph.D.
    Texas 4000 Distinguished Professor
    Department Chair
    713-794-4155
    kimdo@mdanderson.org
    Exec Asst: Sally McMillan
    713-792-3259 sdmcmillan@mdanderson.org
  • Ziding Feng, Ph.D.
    Kathryn O'Connor Research Professor
    713-745-0373
    zfeng3@mdanderson.org
    Admin Asst: LaQuetta Chavis
    713-745-6089 lmchavis1@mdanderson.org
  • Michele Guindani, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    713-563-4285
    mguindani@mdanderson.org
    Admin Asst: Robin Probst
    713-792-0037 reprobst@mdanderson.org
  • Kenneth R. Hess, Ph.D.
    Professor
    713-794-4157
    khess@mdanderson.org
    Admin Asst: Patricia Cunningham
    713-563-4306 pcunning@mdanderson.org
  • Brian P. Hobbs, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    713-794-4633
    bphobbs@mdanderson.org
    Admin Asst: Robin Probst
    713-792-0037 reprobst@mdanderson.org
  • Jianhua Hu, Ph.D.
    Professor
    713-794-4160
    jhu@mdanderson.org
    Admin Asst: Robyn Crockrom
    713-794-4146 rlcrockrom@mdanderson.org
  • Xuelin Huang, Ph.D.
    Professor
    713-794-4172
    xlhuang@mdanderson.org
    Admin Asst: Robyn Crockrom
    713-794-4146 rlcrockrom@mdanderson.org
  • J. Jack Lee, Ph.D.
    Professor
    Kenedy Foundation Chair in Cancer Research
    Associate Vice Provost for Quantitative Research
    713-794-4158
    jjlee@mdanderson.org
    Admin Asst: Robin Probst
    713-792-0037 reprobst@mdanderson.org
  • Liang Li, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor
    713-745-1146
    lli15@mdanderson.org
    Admin Asst: Rebecca Smiley
    713-792-1246 rlsmiley@mdanderson.org
  • Yisheng Li, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor
    713-563-4267
    ysli@mdanderson.org
    Admin Asst: Robin Probst
    713-792-0037 reprobst@mdanderson.org
  • Suyu Liu, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    713-563-4280
    syliu@mdanderson.org
    Admin Asst: Rebecca Smiley
    713-792-1246 rlsmiley@mdanderson.org
  • Jeffrey S. Morris, Ph.D.
    Del and Dennis McCarthy Distinguished Professor
    713-563-4284
    jefmorris@mdanderson.org
    Admin Asst: Patricia Cunningham
    713-563-4306 pcunning@mdanderson.org
  • Jing Ning, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    713-792-5310
    jning@mdanderson.org
    Admin Asst: Robin Probst
    713-792-0037 reprobst@mdanderson.org
  • Yu Shen, Ph.D.
    Conversation with a Living Legend Professor
    713-794-4159
    yshen@mdanderson.org
    Admin Asst: Robyn Crockrom
    713-794-4146 rlcrockrom@mdanderson.org
  • Sanjay S. Shete, Ph.D.
    Barnhart Distinguished Professor in Targeted Therapies
    713-745-2483
    sshete@mdanderson.org
    Admin Asst: Amy Carter
    713-745-2981 aecarter@mdanderson.org
  • Francesco Stingo, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    713-563-4282
    fstingo@mdanderson.org
    Admin Asst: Robyn Crockrom
    713-794-4146 rlcrockrom@mdanderson.org
  • Peter F. Thall, Ph.D.
    Anise J. Sorrell Endowed Professor
    713-794-4162
    rex@mdanderson.org
    Admin Asst: Patricia Cunningham
    713-563-4306 pcunning@mdanderson.org
  • Howard D. Thames, Jr., Ph.D.
    Professor
    713-792-2621
    hdthames@mdanderson.org Admin Asst: Megan Rose
    713-795-9906 merose@mdanderson.org
  • Jian Wang, Ph.D.
    Instructor
    713-794-4210
    jianwang@mdanderson.org
    Admin Asst: Rebecca Smiley
    713-792-1246 rlsmiley@mdanderson.org
  • Ying Yuan, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor
    713-563-4271
    yyuan@mdanderson.org
    Admin Asst: Rebecca Smiley
    713-792-1246 rlsmiley@mdanderson.org
  • Shouhao Zhou, Ph.D.
    Instructor
    713-745-8808
    szhou@mdanderson.org
    Admin Asst: Megan Rose
    713-795-9906 merose@mdanderson.org
  • Hongtu Zhu, Ph.D.
    Professor
    hzhu5@mdanderson.org
    Admin Asst: Patricia Cunningham
    713-563-4306 pcunning@mdanderson.org

Joint Faculty

  • Edward B. Suh
    Associate Professor of Biostatistics
    Executive Director, Research IS & Technology Services
  • Wenyi Wang, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Biostatistics
    Department of Bioinformatics & Computational Biology

Adjunct Faculty

  • Wenjiang Fu, Ph.D.
    Professor, Department of Mathematics
    University of Houston
  • Jeffrey Hart, Ph.D.
    Professor, Department of Statistics
    Texas A&M University
  • Yuan Ji, Ph.D.
    Director of Cancer Research Informatics, Center for Clinical & Research Informatics
    NorthShore University Health System, Evanston, Illinois
  • Peter Müller, Ph.D.
    Professor of Mathematics
    Division of Statistics & Computational Sciences
    The University of Texas at Austin

 

Research Statistician

Statistical Analysts

  • Minjeong Park, Ph.D.
    Research Statistical Analyst
    713-745-2341
    mpark3@mdanderson.org
  • S. Andrew Peng, M.S.
    Research Statistical Analyst
    713-745-3021
    speng1@mdanderson.org
  • Wei Qiao, M.S.
    Senior Statistical Analyst
    713-794-4163
    wqiao@mdanderson.org
  • Rebecca S. Slack, M.S.
    Senior Statistical Analyst
    713-743-4275
    rsslack@mdanderson.org
  • Jaejoon Song, M.S.
    Statistical Analyst
    713-563-8628
    jjsong2@mdanderson.org
  • Juhee Song, Ph.D.
    Senior Statistical Analyst
    713-794-4167
    jsong1@mdanderson.org
  • Dawen Sui, M.S.
    Research Statistical Analyst
    713-745-5221
    dawensui@mdanderson.org
  • Jia Sun, Ph.D.
    Research Statistical Analyst
    713-792-3452
    jsun9@mdanderson.org
  • Diana Urbauer, M.S.
    Principal Statistical Analyst
    713-563-7368
    dlurbaue@mdanderson.org
  • Carla Warneke, M.S.
    Senior Statistical Analyst
    713-563-4274
    cwarneke@mdanderson.org
  • Auston Wei, M.S.
    Senior Statistical Analyst
    713-563-4281
    wwei@mdanderson.org
  • Jimin Wu, M.S.
    Research Statistical Analyst
    713-792-5109
    jwu5@mdanderson.org
  • Wenhui Wendy Wu, Ph.D.
    Statistical Analyst
    713-745-7332
    wwu7@mdanderson.org
  • Lianchun Xiao, M.S.
    Senior Statistical Analyst
    713-794-4185
    lxiao@mdanderson.org
  • Yiwen Yang, M.S.
    Statistical Analyst
    713-563-4288
    yyang19@mdanderson.org
  • Rong Ye, M.S.
    Research Statistical Analyst
    713-794-4035
    rye1@mdanderson.org
  • Jun Yu, M.S.
    Statistical Analyst
    713-745-9795
    jyu3@mdanderson.org
  • Robert K. Yu, M.C.S.
    Senior Statistical Analyst
    713-792-2180
    rkyu@mdanderson.org

Postdoctoral Fellows

  • J. Clemente Aguilar, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    713-792-2614
    jaguilar6@mdanderson.org
  • Leonidas Bantis, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    713-745-2882
    lebantis@mdanderson.org
  • Thierry Chekouo Tekougang, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    713-792-5312
    tchekouo@mdanderson.org
  • Caleb A. Class, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    caclass@mdanderson.org
  • Min Jin Ha, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    713-792-8419
    mjha@mdanderson.org
  • Chi Hyun Lee, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    clee9@mdanderson.org
  • Wonyul Lee, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    713-563-0382
    wlee4@mdanderson.org
  • Junsheng Ma, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    713-792-8172
    jma4@mdanderson.org
  • Thomas A. Murray, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    713-792-7570
    tamurray@mdanderson.org
  • Yeonhee Park, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    713-792-7775
    ypark3@mdanderson.org
  • Rajesh Talluri, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    713-563-5434
    rtalluri@mdanderson.org
  • Nabihah Tayob, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    713-792-5191
    ntayob@mdanderson.org
  • Qingxiang Yan, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    713-745-5387
    qyan@mdanderson.org
  • Yuanqing Yan, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    713-745-8076
    yyan4@mdanderson.org
  • Hojin Yang, Ph.D.
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    hyang6@mdanderson.org

Graduate Research Assistants

  • Jiong Chen
    jchen19@mdanderson.org
  • Tianjiao Dai
    tdai@mdanderson.org
  • Xiao Li
    xli20@mdanderson.org
  • Huzhang Mao
    hmao@mdanderson.org
  • Haitao Pan
    hpan2@mdanderson.org
  • Jin Piao
    jpiao@mdanderson.org
  • Xiao Su
    xsu2@mdanderson.org
  • Cai Wu
    cwu13@mdanderson.org
  • Fang Xia
    fxia@mdanderson.org
  • Youyi Zhang
    yzhang39@mdanderson.org
  • Heng Zhou
    hzhou5@mdanderson.org
  • Xuan Zhu
    xzhu4@mdanderson.org

Administrative Professionals

  • LaQuetta Chavis
    Senior Administrative Assistant to Dr. Ziding Feng
    713-745-6089
    lmchavis1@mdanderson.org
  • Robyn Crockrom
    Senior Administrative Assistant
    713-794-4146
    rlcrockrom@mdanderson.org
  • Patricia Cunningham
    Senior Administrative Assistant
    713-563-4306
    pcunning@mdanderson.org
  • Tisha Knight
    Senior Administrative Assistant
    713-794-4775
    tlknight@mdanderson.org
  • Sally D. McMillan
    Executive Assistant to the Chair
    713-792-3259
    sdmcmillan@mdanderson.org
  • Robin E. Probst
    Senior Administrative Assistant
    713-792-0037
    reprobst@mdanderson.org
  • Megan E. Rose
    Senior Secretary
    713-795-9906
    merose@mdanderson.org
  • Rebecca L. Smiley
    Administrative Assistant
    713-792-1246
    rlsmiley@mdanderson.org