Skip to Content

Contact Information

CCOP Research Base Staff Contact List

CCOP Research Base Staff will promptly answer the phone during the hours of 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday.

Phone: 713-563-0276
Fax: 713-563-2957
E-mail: mdaccop@mdanderson.org

Management and Administration 

  • Michael Fisch, MD, MPH
    Chairman, Department of General Oncology
    Medical Director of the CCOP Research Base
  • Lore Lagrone
    Program Director
    llagrone@mdanderson.org
  • Sandra Harrod, AAS., CCRP
    Grant Program Manager
    Specialty: Budget administration, preparation of grant proposals, annual progress reports
    ssharrod@mdanderson.org
  • Brenda T. Douglas, BA, CCRP
    Grant Program Coordinator
    Specialty: Budget administration, preparation of grant proposals, effort reports, reconciliation
    btdougla@mdanderson.org

Research Nurses

  • Marlys Harden-Harrison, RN, CCRP
    Research Nurse Supervisor
    Specialty: Clinical trial preload, concept submission, protocol amendments and revisions, study initiation webinars, processing SAEs, patient screening, lead auditor
    mharden@mdanderson.org

Research Coordinators

  • Maureen E. Daily, BA, CCRP
    General Oncology Research Data Specialist
    Specialty: Registration and drug orders
    medaily@mdanderson.org
  • Liliana Vallejo
    Clinical Studies Coordinator
    Specialty: Schedules & Tracks protocol interventions and test, Trains other multicenter staff in study coordination, Screens for eligibility, Other protocol-specific tasks
    lnvallejo@mdanderson.org
  • Khelsea Johnson, BS
    Clinical Studies Coordinator
    Specialty: NCI, SWOG, NSABP membership, special projects analysis/support
    kloles@mdanderson.org
  • Shondra Bryant, MBA, CCRP
  • Clinical Studies Coordinator
    Specialty: Regulatory, protocol compliance
  • sdbryant@mdanderson.org

Database and Communications

  • Willie Arnold, Jr., MBA
    Database Coordinator
    Specialty: Database management, web site and password support, providing access to protocol content
    warnold@mdanderson.org
  • Shaundra Hill
    Secretary
    Specialty: Collects, reviews, and queries research data, Assists with generating protocol reports, Other protocol-specific tasks
    shill@mdanderson.org

CCOPs/Main Members Only


© 2014 The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center