Skip to Content

Contact Information

CCOP Research Base Staff Contact List

CCOP Research Base Staff will promptly answer the phone during the hours of 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday.

Phone: 713-563-0276
Fax: 713-563-2957
E-mail: mdaccop@mdanderson.org

Management and Administration 

  • Michael Fisch, MD, MPH
    Chairman, Department of General Oncology
    Medical Director of the CCOP Research Base
  • Lore Lagrone
    Program Director
    llagrone@mdanderson.org
  • Sandra Harrod, AAS., CCRP
    Grant Program Manager
    Specialty: Budget administration, preparation of grant proposals, annual progress reports
    ssharrod@mdanderson.org
  • Brenda T. Douglas, BA, CCRP
    Grant Program Coordinator
    Specialty: Budget administration, preparation of grant proposals, effort reports, reconciliation
    btdougla@mdanderson.org

Research Nurses

  • Marlys Harden-Harrison, AS, BSN, RN, CCRP
    Research Nurse Supervisor
    Specialty: Clinical trial preload, concept submission, protocol amendments and revisions, study initiation webinars, processing SAEs, patient screening, lead auditor
    mharden@mdanderson.org
  • Marlo D. Kemp, MS, MSN, PhD, RN
    Research Nurse
    Specialty: Implementation and conduction of clinical and interventional trials opened for accrual at MD Anderson through the MD Anderson CCOP Research Base, quality assurance and improvement officer for the CCOP Research Base
    mdkemp@mdanderson.org

 

Research Coordinators

  • Maureen E. Daily, BA, CCRP
    General Oncology Research Data Specialist
    Specialty: Registration and drug orders
    medaily@mdanderson.org
  • Liliana Vallejo, BS
    Clinical Studies Coordinator
    Specialty: Schedules & Tracks protocol interventions and test, Trains other multicenter staff in study coordination, Screens for eligibility, Other protocol-specific tasks
    lnvallejo@mdanderson.org
  • Shaundra Hill
    Research Data Coordinator
    Speciality: Collects, reviews, and queries research data, Assists with generating protocol reports, Other protocol-specific tasks
    shill@mdanderson.org
  • Khelsea Johnson, BS
    Clinical Studies Coordinator
    Specialty: NCI, SWOG, NSABP membership, site regulatory and membership, special projects analysis/support
    kloles@mdanderson.org
  • Shondra Bryant, BS, MBA, CCRP
  • Clinical Studies Coordinator
    Specialty: Regulatory, protocol compliance, submission of protocol amendments and revisions
  • sdbryant@mdanderson.org

Database and Communications

  • Willie Arnold, Jr., MBA
    Database Coordinator
    Specialty: Database management, web site content and management, password support, provides site access to protocol content, ensures website and database compliance with confidentiality and HIPPA regulations
    warnold@mdanderson.org

CCOPs/Main Members Only


© 2014 The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center