Skip to Content



Thomas Feeley, M.D. 
Thomas Feeley, M.D.
Institute Head
View Profile
Thomas A. Buchholz, M.D., F.A.C.R.
Executive Sponsor
View Profile
Leon Leach, Ph.D.
Executive Sponsor
Michael Porter, Ph.D.
Key External Advisor
View Profile, Institute for Strategy and Competitiveness


Faculty Associates

Ronald Walters, M.D. 
View Profile
Barbara Summers, Ph.D. John Frenzel, M.D.
View Profile 
Sharon Giordano, M.D.   
View Profile
Saroj Vadhan-Raj, M.D.
View Profile 
Anita Ying, M.D.
View Profile  
Steven Frank, M.D.   
View Profile
Benjamin Smith, M.D.
View Profile 
Charles Levenback, M.D.
View Profile 



James Incalcaterra, Ph.D.
Director of Value Measurement and Analysis

Tracy E. Spinks, B.B.A.
Program Director, Cancer Care Delivery

Internal Executive Committee

  • Thomas Buchholz, M.D.
  • Thomas W. Burke, M.D.
  • Leon Leach, Ph.D.
  • Thomas Feeley, M.D.
  • Barbara Summers, Ph.D.
  • Ronald Walters, M.D.
  • Ernest Hawk, M.D.
  • John Bingham
  • Mark Moreno
  • John Frenzel, M.D.
  • Sharon Giordano, M.D.
  • Anita Ying, M.D.

External Advisory Board

  • Kenneth Shine, M.D., Chair
  • Michael Porter, Ph.D., Key External Advisor
  • Robert Kaplan, Ph.D.
  • Vivian Ho, Ph.D.
  • Robert Brook, M.D., Sc.D.
  • Brent James, M.D.
  • Peter Bach, M.D.
  • William Sage, M.D., J.D.

© 2015 The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center