Skip to Content

Faculty and Staff


Michael Fisch, M.D.
Professor, Chair, Department of General Oncology

Lorenzo Cohen, Ph.D.
Richard E. Haynes Distinguished Professor in Clinical Cancer Prevention
Director, Integrative Medicine Program
Chief, Section of Integrative Medicine
Departments of General Oncology and Behavioral Science

Richard Tsong Lee, M.D.
Assistant Professor, Medical Director, Integrative Medicine Program
Department of General Oncology

Alejandro Chaoul, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Director of Education, Integrative Medicine Program
Department of General Oncology

Gabriel Lopez, M.D.
Assistant Professor, Integrative Medicine Program
Department of General Oncology

Peiying Yang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Integrative Medicine Program - Research
Department of General Oncology

Kathrin Milbury, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Integrative Medicine Program - Research
Department of General Oncology

M. Kay Garcia, DrPH, LAc
Associate Professor, Integrative Medicine Program - Research
Department of General Oncology

Education and Training

Cameron Slavin
Operations Manager

Kira Taniguchi, MA
Coordinator, Department Publications

Romana Polanska
Senior Health Education Specialist

Charles Mikeska
Administrative Assistant

Clinical Services

Natalie Schuren, RN, MSN
Clinical Administrative Director

Sanober Ajani, MBA, CPC
Clinical Business Manager

Anne Marie Alcala, RN-BC, BSN
Clinical Program Manager

Jane Williams, RN, MSN, FNP-BC
Advance Practice Nurse

Marilyn Kenebrew, RN, MSN, APRN
Advance Practice Nurse

Sharon Mattox, RN
Clinical Nurse, Outpatient

Jill Flury, PA-C
Physician Assistant

M. Alejandro Chaoul, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Meditation Consultations

Michael Spano, MS, LAc

Michael Richardson, MT-BC, BM-Music
Music Therapist

Ingrid Sevy Moeller, M.A., M.T.-B.C.
Music Therapist

Curtiss Beinhorn, LMT, BCTMB, MTI
Massage Therapist

Sat Siri Sumler, LMT, NCTMB, RYT
Massage Therapist

Catherine R. Powers-James, PhD
Licensed Clinical Psychologist

Stephanie Maxson, MS, RD, CSO, LD
Senior Clinical Dietitian

Carol Eddy, MPT
Senior Physical Therapist

Xanthia Baptiste-Gordon
Patient Services Coordinator

Morgan Franklin
Patient Services Coordinator

Edrea Gonzales
Administrative Assistant

Tanier Williams
Medical Assistant


Kay Garcia, Dr.P.H., M.S.N., LAc
Associate Professor

Amy Spelman, Ph.D., M.PH.
Program Director

Leslie Graham-Getty, MSOM, MS, DC, LAc, LI

Donna Capps, M.A.
Grant Program Manager

Qi Wei, M.S.
Senior Statistical Analyst

Robin Haddad, M.P.H.
Senior Clinical Studies Coordinator

Zinat Taiwo
Senior Research Data Coordinator

Lisa Connelly, LPC
Senior Counseling Associate

Rosalinda Engle, M.A.
Mind-Body Intervention Specialist

Smitha Mallaiah
Mind-Body Intervention Specialist

Amie Koronczok
Mind-Body Intervention Specialist

Deema F Simaan, MPH, RD, LD
Research Dietitian

Sarah Prinsloo, Ph.D.
Population Sciences Fellow

Stephanie Gabel, M.A.
Behavioral Science Lab Technician

Erika Clark, B.A.
Research Interviewer

Kathryn Moss, M.A.
Research Interviewer

Sukhvinder Cheema, M.A.
Research Data Coordinator

Tay Thy (Sarah) Nguyen, MSW
Research Data Coordinator

Andrew Cusimano, B.A.
Research Data Coordinator

Members of Collaborating Departments, Centers and Institutions

Bharat B. Aggarwal, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Experimental Therapeutics
Chief, Section of Cytokine Research

Ricardo H. Alvarez, M.D.
Assistant Professor, Breast Medical Oncology

Terri S. Armstrong, Ph.D., P.N.
Professor, Department of Neuro-Oncology

Banu Arun, M.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Breast Medical Oncology

Carlos H. Barcenas, M.D., M.Sc.
Assistant Professor, Breast Medical Oncology

Karen M Basen-Engquist, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Professor, Behavioral Science

Therese Bartholomew Bevers, M.D., F.A.A.F.P.
Professor, Department of Clinical Cancer Prevention

Eduardo Bruera, M.D., FAAHPM
Chair, Palliative Care Med

Cindy Carmack, Ph.D.
Associate Professor in the Department of Palliative Care & Rehabilitation Medicine

Joseph Chiang, M.D.
Professor, Department of Anesthesiology

Larry Driver, M.D.
Professor, Department of Cancer Pain Management

Cathy Eng, MD, FACP
Associate Professor, GI Medical Oncology

Nathan Fowler, M.D.
Associate Professor, Lymphoma/Myeloma

Mark Gilbert, M.D.
Deputy Chair and a Professor in the Department of Neuro-Oncology

Ying Guo, M.D., M.S.
Associate Professor, Department of Palliative Care and Rehabilitation Medicine

Ernest Hawk, M.D. MPH
Vice President, Division of OVP, Cancer Prevention and Population Sciences

David Hui, M.D., M.Sc. (Biochem), M.Sc. (Clinical Rsch)
Assistant Professor, Palliative Care Medicine

Ahmed Kaseb, M.D.
Associate Professor, GI Medical Oncology

Zhongxing Liao, M.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Radiation Oncology

Ian Lipski, M.D.
Clinical Associate Professor, Anesthesiology & PeriOperative Medicine

Anita Mahajan, M.D.
Professor in the Department of Radiation

Patricia Parker, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Behavioral Science

Louis L. Pisters, M.D.
Professor, Department of Urology

Kenneth J. Sapire, M.D.
Associate Professor, Anesthesiology & Perioperative Medicine

Kay Swint, MSN
Director, Nursing Programs, Nursing Administration

Judith Smith, Pharm.D., BCOP, CPHQ, FCCP, FISOPP
Associate Professor, Department of Gynecologic Oncology

Anil K. Sood, M.D.
Professor, Gynecology Oncology & Reproductive Medicine

Barbara L. Summers, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, FAAN
VP, Nursing Practice and CNO, Ofc/EVP Physician-in-Chief

Debasish (Debu) Tripathy, M.D.
Chair, Breast Medical Oncology

Vicente Valero, M.D., F.A.C.P.
Chair Ad Interim, Breast Medical Oncology

Luhua (Michael) Wang, M.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Lymphoma & Myeloma

Sriram Yennu, M.D. M.S.
Associate Professor, Palliative Care Med

Fudan University Cancer Hospital
Shanghai, PR China

© 2015 The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center