Skip to Content

Faculty

Leadership

C. Marcelo Aldaz, M.D., Ph.D.
Co-Director, Center for Environmental and Molecular Carcinogenesis
Professor, Department of Molecular Carcinogenesis
maaldaz@mdanderson.org

 

 

 

 

  
David Johnson, Ph.D.
Co-Director, Center for Environmental and Molecular Carcinogenesis
Professor, Department of Molecular Carcinogenesis
djohnson@mdanderson.org

 

 

 

 

Richard Wood, Ph.D.
Co-Director, Center for Environmental and Molecular Carcinogenesis
Professor, Department of Molecular Carcinogenesis
rwood@mdanderson.org

 

 

 

 

Members

Molecular Carcinogenesis 
C. Marcelo Aldaz, M.D., Ph.D.maaldaz@mdanderson.org
Boyko Atanassov, Ph.Dbatanass@mdanderson.org
Blaine Bartholomew, Ph.D.bbartholomew@mdanderson.org
Mark T. Bedford, Ph.D.mtbedford@mdanderson.org
Fernando Benavides, DVM, Ph.D., DACLAM fbenavid@mdanderson.org
Shawn B. Bratton, B.S., B.S.M.T., Ph.D.sbbratton@mdanderson.org
Taiping Chen, Ph.D.tchen2@mdanderson.org
Donghang Cheng, Ph.D.dcheng@mdanderson.org
Lezlee G. Coghlan, DVM, M.S.lcoghlan@mdanderson.org
Francesca Cole, Ph.D.fcole@mdanderson.org
Sharon Y.R. Dent, Ph.D.sroth@mdanderson.org
Marcos R. Estecio, Ph.D.mestecio@mdanderson.org
Susan M. Fischer, M.S., Ph.D.smfischer@mdanderson.org
Ting Gong, Ph.D.tgong@mdanderson.org
Collene Jeter, Ph.D.cjeter@mdanderson.org
Qihuang Jin, Ph.D.qjin1@mdanderson.org
David G. Johnson, Ph.D.djohnson@mdanderson.org
Jeesun Kim, Ph.D.jeekim@mdanderson.org
Evangelia Koutelou, Ph.D.ekoutelou@mdanderson.org
Donna F. Kusewitt, DVM, Ph.D.dkusewitt@mdanderson.org
Yue Lu, Ph.D.ylu4@mdanderson.org
Michael C. MacLeod, Ph.D.mcmacleod@mdanderson.org
Kevin M. McBride, Ph.D.kmcbride@mdanderson.org
David L. Mitchell, Ph.D.dmitchel@mdanderson.org
Ellen R. Richie, Ph.D.erichie@mdanderson.org
Joyce E. Rundhaug, Ph.D.jrundhaug@mdanderson.org
Jianjun Shen, Ph.D.jianshen@mdanderson.org
Xuetong Shen, Ph.D.xshen@mdanderson.org
Keiichi Takata, Ph.D.ktakata@mdanderson.org
Dean Tang, M.D., Ph.D.dtang@mdanderson.org
Renier Velez-Cruz, Ph.D.rvelez@mdanderson.org
Paul K.Y. Wong, Ph.D.pkwong@mdanderson.org
Richard D. Wood, Ph.D.rwood@mdanderson.org
Yanzhong Yang, Ph.D.yzyang@mdanderson.org
Experimental Radiation Oncology 
Lei Li, Ph.D.leili@mdanderson.org
Gastrointestinal Medical Oncology
Donghui Li, Ph.D.dli@mdanderson.org
Molecular Genetics
Randy J. Legerski, Ph.D.rlegerski@mdanderson.org
Adjunct Faculty: UT Austin
Stephen D. Hursting, PhDshursting@austin.utexas.edu
John H. Richburg, Ph.D.john.richburg@austin.utexas.edu
Karen Vasquez, Ph.D.karen.vasquez@austin.utexas.edu
Casey Wright, Ph.D.cww@austin.utexas.edu

© 2014 The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center