Skip to Content

Contact Information

Mailing Address

Center for Energy Balance in Cancer Prevention and Survivorship
The University of Texas M. D. Anderson Cancer Center
Attn: Stacie Scruggs
P.O. Box 301439, Unit 1330
Houston, TX 77230-1439

Research Studies

For information on current research studies, please contact the team directly.  Phone numbers can be found on their respective fliers.

Center Staff

Matthew Cox-Martin, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
Phone: 713-745-4008
Email: mcox1@mdanderson.org

Carol Harrison, M.Ed.
Senior Exercise Physiologist
Phone: 713-794-1741
Email: caharrison@mdanderson.org

Miranda Jones, M.A.
Research Coordinator
Phone: 713-745-4268
Email: MLJones2@mdanderson.org

Courtney Karam, M.P.H.
Research Coordinator
Phone: 713-745-0109
Email: CEKaram@mdanderson.org

Bridgette Ma, M.P.H. 
Program Coordinator 
Phone: 713-792-2431
Email: byma@mdanderson.org

Lizette Martinez, M.P.H., C.H.E.S.   
Senior Research Coorindator
Phone: 713-563-8026
Email: LMartinez8@mdanderson.org

Sanjana Srinivasan
Graduate Research Assistant
Phone: pending...
Email: SSrinivasan2@mdanderson.org

Stacie Scruggs, M.P.H.
Research Manager
Phone Number: 713-745-5335
Email: sscruggs@mdanderson.org

Jae Joon Song, M.S. 
Statistical Analyst
Phone: 713-745-1511
Email: JJSong2@mdanderson.org

Edward Tsai, M.P.H.
Predoctoral Fellow
Phone: 713-792-0919
Email: etsai@mdanderson.org

Upcoming Events

December 12, 2014
Energy Balance Journal Club
Obesity and oral health, Is there an implication for cancer prevention and survival? 
Dr. Irene Tami-Maury
12:00-1:00 p.m.
FCT3 (rms 2 and 7)
 Learn more



© 2014 The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center