Skip to Content

About Us

Contact Information

Office of Health Policy
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
7007 Bertner Ave., Unit 1677
Houston, TX 77030

Staff

Lewis E. Foxhall, M.D.
VP, Office of Health Policy
lfoxhall@mdanderson.org

Diane Benson
Associate Director
dmbenson@mdanderson.org

Rosalind Bello
Program Director
RSBello@mdanderson.org

Comprehensive Cancer Control Program

  • Breast Cancer Workgroup: Lucy Balderas, Program Coordinator, lbaldera@mdanderson.org
  • Cervical Cancer Workgroup: Edith Silvas, Program Manager, esilvas@mdanderson.org
  • Energy Balance and Tobacco Workgroups: Marcita Galindez, Program Manager, msgalindez@mdanderson.org
  • Colorectal Cancer, Liver Cancer and Survivorship Workgroups: Elisa Furlan, Program Manager, efurlan@mdanderson.org
  • Skin Cancer Workgroup: Rosalind Bello, Program Director, RSBello@mdanderson.org
  • CCC Program Support: Sonia Gilmore, Program Manager, scgilmor@mdanderson.org
    Melissa Mims, Program Coordinator, mkmims@mdanderson.org

Texas Cancer Information

  • Carolyn Bernard, Systems Analyst III, cbernard@mdanderson.org

Uncompensated Care Program

  • Diane Benson, Associate Director, dmbenson@mdanderson.org

Faculty Speakers Bureau/Survivorship Family Medicine Rotation Program

  • Cindy Shursen, Program Manager, cshursen@mdanderson.org

FIT-Flu Program

  • Elisa Furlan, Program Manager, efurlan@mdanderson.org
  • Pablo Fernandez, Research Coordinator, PFernandezA@mdanderson.org
  • Melissa Mims, Program Coordinator, mkmims@mdanderson.org
  • Daniel Pacheco, Program Coordinator, DVPacheco@mdanderson.org

Project VALET

  • Lucy Balderas, Program Coordinator, lbaldera@mdanderson.org
  • Diane Benson, Associate Director, dmbenson@mdanderson.org
  • Melissa Mims, Program Coordinator, mkmims@mdanderson.org
  • Edith Silvas, Program Manager, esilvas@mdanderson.org

Medicaid 1115 Waiver/DSRIP Projects

  • Rosalind Bello, Program Director, RSBello@mdanderson.org
  • Diane Benson, Associate Director, dmbenson@mdanderson.org
  • Sonia Gilmore, Program Manager, scgilmor@mdanderson.org
  • Melissa Mims, Program Coordinator, mkmims@mdanderson.org

Finance and Administrative Staff

  • Dorothy Crump, Sr. Administrative Assistant, dcrump@mdanderson.org
  • Robbie Moreno, Executive Assistant, rmoreno@mdanderson.org
  • Zara Perez, Assoc. Financial Analyst, zegavidia@mdanderson.org

© 2014 The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center